1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 3 BETA ONLY discussion.

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Darkness', Sep 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. defecat0r

    defecat0r Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Ipswich
    well all i can say is, if u'r rocking something as old as a GTX 260, upgrade. The difference i've got going from 260 to 560 is huge. running everything on high with AA off, anistropic x16 at 55fps at it's lowest, at 1900x1200
     
  2. shredR

    shredR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    665
    Wow im gonna try get into Caspian Border - just waiting for a free slot!!!
     
  3. -=Ac3=-

    -=Ac3=- Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    Melb, Victoria
    I didnt get any notifications to update :confused:
     
  4. DisaFear

    DisaFear Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Victoria
    What exactly is Caspian Borders? A server?
    Aren't there any aussie servers or something?
     
  5. shredR

    shredR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    665
    OMG@@@ IM PLAYING CASPIAN BORDER!
     
  6. Dr Evil

    Dr Evil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,856
    Location:
    Perth
    Its not down you need to update your BF3 client again.
     
  7. demowhc

    demowhc Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,856
    Location:
    Melbourne
    No way, they would release BF4 on the source engine :tongue:
     
  8. Herbo

    Herbo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    9,453
    WTF I hit "check for updates" on BF3 in Origin and it's downloading 3.9gb again WTF?!?
     
  9. shredR

    shredR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    665
    SIGH MY POWER CUT OUT AND MY GAME QUIT NOW I CANT GET BACK IN CAPSLOCK RAGE AHHHHHHHH GAY
     
  10. Omnomnom

    Omnomnom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Sydney
    Just had a quick play on Caspian, amazing map, lots of lag currently though.

    Edit: I think I saw you on my map shredR, I'm playing under mountainjoo
     
  11. OP
    OP
    Darkness'

    Darkness' Never a frown..

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4,377
    Location:
    Sydney
    How are you getting to play caspian?
     
  12. Omnomnom

    Omnomnom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Sydney
    Updated the game, and the US server password was posted on the previous page.
     
  13. Herbo

    Herbo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    9,453
    Is this how everyone else's is updating???
     
  14. koopz

    koopz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Qld
    password has changed - anyone know what it is?
     
  15. shredR

    shredR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    665
    At first I was getting like 20FPS I was like wtf... For some reason my GPU Core Clock was on like 500MHZ instead of 900... That boosted me up to around 35-40FPS only though... I really hope I don't struggle to play larger maps like that :( I just built this comp.. I don't want to buy a 2nd 6950!
     
  16. demowhc

    demowhc Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,856
    Location:
    Melbourne
    So is there any way to change your name? or are you stuck with origin account name??
     
  17. whitox

    whitox Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Tried the check for updates in origin and got nothing. No idea how peeps are getting the new map...
     
  18. reags

    reags Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Messages:
    3,157
    Location:
    Outside your window
    So for those of us without a beta key, any idea how freeplay would work on the 29th? Is a key still required to activate in Origin?
     
  19. shredR

    shredR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    665
    NEW PASSWORD- sexyelevator for EA US Public 64 Slot
     
  20. Kyorisu

    Kyorisu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    I laugh at anyone who redownloaded the game client for no reason.


    When your game updated it made another folder and downloaded everything into that. If you copied your already installed client into the new folder Origin made you'd find out there was no update. Origin sucks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement: