1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 3 OCAU servers

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by mr_s, Aug 30, 2011.

?

Interested in paying $15 for a reserved slot?

  1. Yes

    58.7%
  2. No

    41.3%
  1. trevor68

    trevor68 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4,326
    Location:
    Canberra
    Nps, somebody remind Cal, to remind me...............wait, what were we talking about again? :confused:

    Oh yeah, remind me when the other 2 go up. :lol:
     
  2. Sandez

    Sandez Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,774
    Location:
    Ashfield NSW
    Did anyone else's just crash randomly, or was it me?
     
  3. MadcatDJ

    MadcatDJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Wagga Wagga
    any admins around who can change map rotation? The server just crashed and reset again, back to the start just as it got to caspian
     
  4. /\pocalypse

    /\pocalypse Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    769
    Location:
    Melbourne
    and it just crashed again?
     
  5. BluBoy

    BluBoy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Any pref in maps?

    EDIT: I've just mixed it up a bit... hopefully that gives you some variety
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2011
  6. G-PhresH

    G-PhresH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    9,462
    Location:
    Sydney NSW
    The fuck?
    Tried getting into the OCAU conquest server just now and i cant fucking get in.
    20th person to pay for the first server and i cant get a goddamn spot, awesome :thumbdn::mad:

    :mad::thumbdn:
     
  7. Baboy

    Baboy (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,843
    Location:
    NW NSW-Australia
    Untwist your panties....
     
  8. OP
    OP
    mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney
    Sir, for the 50th time, VIP spot/slot isnt working because DICE hasn't fixed it yet.
    When DICE fixes it, and we still havent implemented it, kick and scream all you want.


    Lets settle down and discuss this as IT professionals.
     
  9. Queenie

    Queenie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Adelaide

    Ok then, as it professionals.

    Have you tried turning it off and on again?
     
  10. Baboy

    Baboy (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,843
    Location:
    NW NSW-Australia

    Untwist your panties = settle down

    :D

    I have to fill in time some how...Postman Pat didnt bring my BF3 today......:mad: :lol:
     
  11. G-PhresH

    G-PhresH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    9,462
    Location:
    Sydney NSW
    You may have said it 50 times, but i havent read it, i havent had the time to keep upto date with this thread.
    Please put it in the first post as thats where i go before posting questions....
     
  12. MadcatDJ

    MadcatDJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Wagga Wagga
    it is in the first post..................
     
  13. Baboy

    Baboy (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,843
    Location:
    NW NSW-Australia
  14. G-PhresH

    G-PhresH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    9,462
    Location:
    Sydney NSW
    It wasnt there last night, it got added after my post....

    At any rate, my apologies for over reacting.
    It had happended a few times over the last few days and i had had enough, but i didnt know it was a known issue.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2011
  15. SneakyBastd

    SneakyBastd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Any plans for a new server? I'd sign up.
    Sick of joining servers, not knowing their ping, and not being able to hit a farking thing because it's 400 ping or worse probably.
     
  16. OP
    OP
    mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney
    Thats ok mate.
    I know IRL can be a pain, and sometimes people need to vent.
    Thanks for reminding me to put it up there
     
  17. Trawler

    Trawler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Perhaps when Back to Karkand comes out we could look at another server?

    I'd love a 64p Wake 24/7 :)
     
  18. MadcatDJ

    MadcatDJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    Wagga Wagga
    stick with oceania server filters mang......

    should get sub 80ms with any aussie server
     
  19. 2SHY

    2SHY Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,707
    Location:
    Sydney NSW Australia
    Fixed. Software firewall blocking my access.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2011
  20. RThirtyFour

    RThirtyFour Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Melbourne
    To get the ping working, close down origin (right click on Origin in the task bar and close) then right mouse click on the Origin icon and run as administrator. All the pings will appear.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: