Battlefield 3 OCAU servers

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by mr_s, Aug 30, 2011.

?

Interested in paying $15 for a reserved slot?

  1. Yes

    58.7%
  2. No

    41.3%
  1. Cayin

    Cayin New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Sydney
    BF3 OCAU Servers.

    Lets go guys get this server populated.

    Type in OCAU in the "Filter Server By Name" box.

    Presets Normal, Ranked, PB on.

    Gogogo
     
  2. bennyling

    bennyling Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Requesting in the official OCAU BF3 server thread that the minimum number of players be 2, or at least 4 to start a game...

    No players in the server: no game. No game, no players. It's a vicious cycle.
     
  3. Chif

    Chif Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    Adelaide SA
    Yeah this please.

    Or is there a way you can move around before the server fills up? It's absolute BS that you can't.
     
  4. Archades

    Archades Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,960
    Location:
    Jeebus Land
    Server 1 just go down like a promdate?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney
    As I said previously, it is already set to the MINIMUM which is 2 a side.
    This is set by Dice, and we cannot change it (the minimum that is.

    Yet again, it's set by Dice.
    When people find a work around, we'll be sure to implement it
     
  6. codegenic

    codegenic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Still @ 0 people... shame.

    Think I'll hang out on it until more arrive...
     
  7. Sandez

    Sandez Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,774
    Location:
    Ashfield NSW
    It was full just before..

    Although I have joined.
     
  8. minushuman

    minushuman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2,436
    Location:
    Willoughby, NSW
    We need a tdm server. So much fun despite the alpha spawning system (gg DICE, gg).
     
  9. 3th4n

    3th4n Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Had some great fun on the server today :D

    Money well spent IMO :thumbup:
     
  10. mrpiccolod

    mrpiccolod Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Where is everyone? The server is practically empty. Let's jump on!!
     
  11. bennyling

    bennyling Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Sure it is :rolleyes:

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/710035/bf3 2011-10-30 22-03-24-13.jpg
     
  12. aokman

    aokman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    14,007
    Location:
    Mexico
    TOG clan servers are where the good times are at... the OCAU ones are just rubberbanding fails.
     
  13. glennsfield

    glennsfield Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    I think you should add caspian border to the server rotation that map rules :)
     
  14. flip550

    flip550 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    183
  15. OP
    OP
    mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney
  16. Bush Elephant

    Bush Elephant Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    Australia
    What a tiny image u have thar!

    Had a game 2night with just myself! Round started with 8 people, all left half way through, said "round restarting too few people" > countdown > awards given while still playing > game continued??? > round ended and got double rewards!!!!

    :D
     
  17. bennyling

    bennyling Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Small image is small.

    I spoke to a guy that runs another BF3 server, and he says that in startup.txt he changed "vars.roundStartPlayerCount to 1 and vars.roundRestartPlayerCount to 0".

    Can this be done for the OCAU server?
     
  18. the_antipop

    the_antipop Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,279
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    I have now made the OCAU #1 server Hardcore, due to the vote in the spreadsheet. I have also made the minimum amount of players 4.

    If anyone has any serious problems, let me know.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2011
  19. dreamaxx

    dreamaxx (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,134
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Sooooo who do I pay for my slot? :)
     
  20. Darkness'

    Darkness' Never a frown..

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    4,377
    Location:
    Sydney
    Excellent news. All i play is hardcore now, vanilla just sucks ballsaq. Will be in there tomorrow :)
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: