Battlefield 3

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Frontl1ne, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. Renegade40D

    Renegade40D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,385
    Location:
    NSW
    A mate said he has been using the EOD bot with great results, he said you can drive underneath the tank and kill it from there so they have no idea whats going on. Yet to try it myself, i usually use RPG or C4. Or i use an RPG get 2 into them, and while they are trying to kill me my mate chucks a couple packs of C4 on them and BOOM.
     
  2. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10,049
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    So anyone watched the Armoured kill gameplay? I must say it looks awesome.
     
  3. XxDeadlyxX

    XxDeadlyxX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    Any link to a good example? I have tried to find some on youtube but just end up getting useless 1min vids that show next to nothing.
     
  4. bobbavet

    bobbavet Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,635
    Location:
    East Maitland
  5. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10,049
    Location:
    Gold Coast
     
  6. mcrow5

    mcrow5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
  7. Wozzernux

    Wozzernux Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    866
    Location:
    Perth, WA
  8. mcrow5

    mcrow5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
    when i first started getting to grips with it and getting my aim right, i was surprised at how far i could shoot. albeit with short bursts but i can shoot down a chopper pretty easily now. i just use the heak seekers, hope that they hit and then use the main gun and most of the time i get vehicle destroyed and some kills.
     
  9. Wozzernux

    Wozzernux Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    866
    Location:
    Perth, WA
    It's all about leading your target when using the AA main guns. Back before the patch in March the fixed AA on Kharg Island for both teams were much closer to the battlefield, specifically at RU spawn where you could use the fixed AA to mow down targets at flag B (Docks?) and snipers on the main tower :lol: AA counter-sniping yo!

    Any good jet pilot will always fly with enemy AA at their wingtip, makes for a smaller cross section and overall target size when circling and trying to engage enemy aircraft at the same time without getting blown out of the sky.
     
  10. Statitica

    Statitica Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,250
    Location:
    Lae, Morobe, PNG
    All I wanna do is boop, but people keep spawning in my boop machine.
     
  11. ada3k

    ada3k Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    379
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Any ideas on what time they'll release the AK patch? If its Euro time it should be within an hour or two but if its Pacific then we're looking at 5-6PM.
     
  12. Opti

    Opti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    MillParkistan
    7pm to be exact?:thumbdn::thumbdn: Fargin Aysholes!!!
     
  13. XxDeadlyxX

    XxDeadlyxX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    :thumbup:

    C4 Quad bikes, now that will be fun :D
     
  14. asho444

    asho444 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Sunny Coast
    i hope it will be as much fun as jihad jeeps on BF2!
     
  15. Linkin

    Linkin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6,395
    Location:
    Sydney
    Some of us work so that is actually a decent time :thumbup:
     
  16. Opti

    Opti Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    MillParkistan
    Yead i do too, but wanted to atleast get in a taste of it as by 7pm I will be away for the next three days:upset:
     
  17. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10,049
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Meh 3gb patch..... I wont be playing tonight. It'll take me all night to fucking DL
     
  18. XxDeadlyxX

    XxDeadlyxX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    And origin for me seems to download really quick to begin with, but then when it gets to 80% or so... it seems to go to snail pace, like 20kb/s - it has done this many times, including the last 2.2gb patch. So it ends up taking like 6 hours to download :thumbdn:
     
  19. t8y

    t8y Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,330
    Location:
    SA, 5011
    ill also be spending this evening downloading the new content, ~6mbit internet will likely struggle to get it before a reasonable hour of the night, especially if i'm using the net in the meantime or acquiring TV shows etc too..

    new 7970 isnt here today anyway, hopefully tomorrow, which would be perfect timing for a session tomorrow night :thumbup:
    suspect i'll be needing the extra VRAM with these new bigger maps (currently running 5970 with 2x1gb, its hitting VRAM limits as it is, on high/ultra)
     
  20. iinsom

    iinsom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,875
    Location:
    The Riff
    haha, i finish at 5. So ill get 2 or so hours in before i have to download, then 20 or so mins to download then i can play (But im guessing something will be wrong anyway)
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: