Battlefield 3

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Frontl1ne, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. Ogre

    Ogre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,442
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    never happened to me, you sure your keyboard isnt ghosting?
     
  2. Linkin

    Linkin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6,390
    Location:
    Sydney
    Wow, you sound like the trolls over on the battlelog forums.

    It's not ghosting becausee 99% of the time I've had it (and I have a mech KB running on PS2 port, so zero key failures) is when the keys have already been pressed and are held down, but the game registers as you having let go of the key. It's an issue with the IO part of the game engine. A design issue.
     
  3. Ogre

    Ogre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,442
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Settle down I was just asking
     
  4. ideas_man69

    ideas_man69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,404
    Location:
    Melb
    sounds like something wrong with his keyboard
     
  5. Linkin

    Linkin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6,390
    Location:
    Sydney
    Sorry... you get tired of the battlelog cretins after a while :sick:

    Don't even get me started...
     
  6. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9,843
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Lol you gotta be kidding right? bahahahahahahaha

    I stopped frequenting there a long long time ago.
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2013
  7. ideas_man69

    ideas_man69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,404
    Location:
    Melb
    ;) i do what i can
     
  8. rthy

    rthy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,284
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tried another keyboard? never had this issue with my $16 MS Basic keyboard and mouse :wired:
     
  9. Nussinator

    Nussinator Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    WA
    Definitely looks like a game issue, I never realised it was this widespread. Also an issue is when the game doesn't register the key releasing properly.
     
  10. pittster

    pittster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I had that issue with a G15 on my old Nvidia 790i Mother board when I upgraded to the 1155 system (as per sig) I never had the issue again but used the same G15 keyboard on both systems.

    I put it down to a Chipset driver issue in my instance.
     
  11. Ogre

    Ogre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,442
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    The problem with that battle log thread is no one is posting models or PC configs.
     
  12. flagger

    flagger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,169
    Location:
    4074
    Keyboard bug happens to me to, happened on a logitech illuminated, razer blackwidow and a leopold fc500r, but both on usb connections. Doesnt happen in other FPS games though :/ Really annoying bug, but not a deal breaker.
     
  13. macktheknife

    macktheknife Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,712
    no explosives server. kill a guy camping at A on metro, beacon won't die with bullets, throw nade at it, someone spawns in, kills me then gets killed by the nade.

    three day automatic ban.

    :mad:
     
  14. p3t0r

    p3t0r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    632
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Perfect for a badluckbrian.jpg

    Plenty of other servers out there!
     
  15. FiShy

    FiShy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    9,682
    No nades server? thats just dumb.
     
  16. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9,843
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    On Metro? Na its bloody good
     
  17. Nussinator

    Nussinator Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    WA
    The No Explosives server used to be worse than a standard all crap allowed spamfest since everyone would flock to frag rounds because they weren't banned and couldn't be policed correctly even if they were, but now that they've finally bit the bullet and banned shotguns altogether it's quite decent. For Metro at least.
     
  18. whatdoesthisdo

    whatdoesthisdo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9,843
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Really? the two I used to play on were all instant kick if you used any explosives. One of the servers had instant kicks for rpg, frag etc but you could use 3 grenades per round. It would even warn you in the bottom middle of your screen when you had used your 3rd one and insta kick if you used more. Im not sure what pluggin they were using but it worked fantastically. Would play again lol
     
  19. FiShy

    FiShy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    9,682
    Metro is even worse.
     
  20. Spyder6052

    Spyder6052 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Woodroffe NT
    i got a year ban(forumfield) for trolling dice, no loss whatsoever imho
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: