1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 3

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Frontl1ne, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. HeXa

    HeXa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2001
    Messages:
    10,216
    Location:
    Canberra, ACT
    methinks you don't know what a patch is :Paranoid:
     
  2. had_beans

    had_beans Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    North Brisbane
    TXN makes a fair point I think.

    It's a digital download controlled by EA. Not an unpatched physical copy that has been on the shelves of some store for 2 weeks.

    You have redeemed a valid product code and therefore EA know exactly which version you purchased. EA have acknowledged a patch is ready to go so surely it would be easy to send the patched version with the download??

    Maybe I am missing something (apart from a few brain cells) :)
     
  3. the_antipop

    the_antipop Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,975
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Day One patch was included in Pre-load. So original game was 11.4gb, preload incl patch was 15.5gb, for some strange reason.
     
  4. had_beans

    had_beans Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    North Brisbane
    My preload was 11.3gb. Checked with origin update and it is listed as up to date.
     
  5. the_antipop

    the_antipop Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,975
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    For some reason I download 15.5gb..? :confused:
     
  6. AthlonMan

    AthlonMan (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    11,416
    Location:
    QLD.
    Wow... EAs finest hour?
     
  7. darksilencer

    darksilencer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    377
    Location:
    Syd
    mine says it will unlock about 5-6am tuesday our time with it done through singapore lol
     
  8. jurasofish

    jurasofish Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    lololol downloading at 2.7mb/s on my 13mbit connection. origin fail.
    I'm gonna try activating it via a Korean VPN. I'll let you guys know how it goes
     
  9. iinsom

    iinsom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,868
    Location:
    The Riff
    It maxed my connection...
     
  10. terroristone

    terroristone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,163
    Location:
    Melb 3030
    yep maxed my connection, i have never seen downloads as fast as this average 1.4mb and peaks of 2.0. I'm on a adsl1 8k connection on a rim! best i have seen prior is 1mb
    Andrew
     
  11. Omnomnom

    Omnomnom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Sydney
    What?.....
     
  12. James086

    James086 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,715
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I downloaded it at about 4-5mb/s on my 18mbit connection. Very few download sources give me those speeds, the fastest I've had from Steam is about 2mb/s.

    I will be playing the single player when my friends go offline (so probably at about the 72 hour mark).
     
  13. ob1

    ob1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    The mighty metropolis of Brisbane
  14. darksilencer

    darksilencer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    377
    Location:
    Syd
    the download speed is not accurate at the start, i mean i got 2.7MB/s... which i hoped deep inside was real but yeah it leveled out at 1.1MB/s which was the fastest my connection can handle, which was amazing anyway!
     
  15. Squatting_Tiger

    Squatting_Tiger Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    5,478
    Location:
    5064
    fck me this game better be as good as we all think it'll be or there's going to be some very sad panda's :lol:
     
  16. IPW

    IPW Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,194
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Damn, well I guess if I install it when I get home in the arvo, then go see my old man coz it'll be his birthday, by the time I get home it'll be finished downloading and I can play a couple of rounds on the OCAU server :)
     
  17. the_antipop

    the_antipop Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,975
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Likewise. Even just to play SP earlier. :thumbup:
     
  18. terroristone

    terroristone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,163
    Location:
    Melb 3030
    Not me, i kinda hope it is shit, im looking forward to a change...
     
  19. Rory K

    Rory K Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Melbourne, 3131
    Even if absolutely nothing was changed from the beta, I'd still be happy :lol:
     
  20. mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney

    You are a bad bad anti pop
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: