Battlefield 3

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Frontl1ne, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. Syvirus

    Syvirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    been playing for few days now and these are my main problems with the game so far...

    1: Fucking spawning me infront of enemy tanks/ players!!!!!! i think ive died 100+ times from spawning and dying befor i even get to see the map...

    2: Retards that take helis/planes that dont have a clue how to fly and just use them to get to the middle of the map and jump out.

    3: Retarded team mates that have their flash light on 24/7... ive TKed about 30 ppl for blinding me and im going to keep doing it till they learn not to have them on.

    4: instead of 90% of servers being snipers (bf2) its turned to 90% being engi with RPGs

    Bugs dont really count as a problem seems they will be fixed eventually :thumbup:
     
  2. PabloEscobar

    PabloEscobar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    14,305
    Only the second and third ones would have any posts.
     
  3. Rory K

    Rory K Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Melbourne, 3131


    • Pretty much sums it up :thumbup: I hate that there's maybe a second of black screen after you spawn. It's a nice visual effect, but when you're spawning on a teammate on or near a battlefield, it sucks.
     
  4. Olle_34

    Olle_34 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,164
    Location:
    Stanmore
    lol spawned me behind 4 badguys last night,was good :thumbup:

    2 is a legit tactic,have your squad spawn on you after landing = instant cap :thumbup:

    tk's accidental np,done on purpose = asshat :thumbdn:
     
  5. dreamaxx

    dreamaxx (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,134
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    What I don't get is how I can sneak up behind noobs and try to knife them, and for some reason they don't immediately die... What am I doing wrong? I've tried right clicking knife, left clicking, holding etc. They just NEVER die! Then they turn around and shoot me :(
     
  6. AthlonMan

    AthlonMan (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    11,416
    Location:
    QLD.
    Very annoying bug. I've attempted to knife people 3-4times and nothing happens. Usually results in me dying :(
     
  7. s4mmy

    s4mmy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,205
    Location:
    Melbourne
    F :thumbup:
     
  8. iNoob

    iNoob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,778
    Location:
    Sydney
    HOLD F

    Tap f for a knife swing.
     
  9. richard0296

    richard0296 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,562
    Location:
    sydney
    i saw in the good game review it's intended that you need to knife someone 3 or 4 times before they die :thumbup:

    good IMO :thumbup:

    haven't played the game myself though, so can't really say.
     
  10. darth_wolf

    darth_wolf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,663
    Knife from behind is an animated death
    knife from anywhere else is just slashing at them till they die.
     
  11. Jezmad

    Jezmad Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,283
    Location:
    WA
    TK, for the light? Perhaps you sir, are the retard? Do you think the person you've just TKed knows you did it because of the tac light and think, oh, I'll learn how to toggle that now? No, more likely they think you did it to be a knob.

    I thought I was having a pretty bug free experience, but I've discovered a couple. I can only have the battlelog tab open in a chrome window, otherwise I can't join, or BF3 crashes on loading. I can have other chrome windows open.
    The other is similar, if I leave a server I can't log into another without the same thing happening. A reboot fixes it, which with the set up in my sig, it doesn't take too log.
     
  12. mr_s

    mr_s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sydney
    I'm getting ready to break some shit!
    It's been 12 working days and yet still no fucking order from ozgameshop
     
  13. Theodorou

    Theodorou Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    871
    Location:
    SA, 5022
    ur fault for being a tight ars.
     
  14. hoonda75

    hoonda75 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,294
    Location:
    Land of Coopers & FUIC

    HAhahahaha I was begining to think maybe I had accidently chosen butter knife in my load out, thanks :thumbup:
     
  15. AussieSausage

    AussieSausage (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6,310
    Anyone have any ideas?

    Tried drivers and all that, still fails to start.
     
  16. FoxMaN

    FoxMaN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Quiet clearly you are jelly of my e-peen.
     
  17. KillerBunny

    KillerBunny Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    773
    agreed, it astounds me the amount of people in the world who won't spend an extra 5% to have everything smooth and workout properly when it comes to any purchase.
     
  18. whfbee

    whfbee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Canberra
    Agreed I was not missing this game I made sure I was there at launch. I had a mate that bought it online aswell the thing i dont understand is the previous weekend he went out and bought a new PC for 2k wtf mate you couldnt lash out the extra 40 bucks for a game on release day?
     
  19. bomblol

    bomblol Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    Darwin
    Haha I wonder who that is. :rolleyes:
    Agreed, spend the money to get it, get it properly and on time.
    Ive been enjoying my BF3 since release with only some minor issues that can be easily overlooked.

    Sometimes its just easier to spend that extra $10-$40 on a major release (pending on where you get it from and if you enjoy your russian cd keys).
     
  20. DJL351

    DJL351 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Location:
    Perth W.A.
    Need to know what it says in the logs.
    I had two issues 'like' this. First was an old version of FRAPS.
    Second was Asus OSD and Smartdoctor stuffing up one of the dx10/11 dll files.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: