1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 4

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Zerstorer, Jul 14, 2012.

  1. adz

    adz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    ( ._.)
    Pretty sure you can get a copy of the game files from someone else and then just do a repair install, so if you know of anyone nearby who plays the game (or someone on this forum), that will certainly cut down your wait.
     
  2. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,784
    Nah I don't unfortunately. But I'm definitely making a copy after all this :(
     
  3. pcgamer01

    pcgamer01 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    i will be playing this when my card comes back!
     
  4. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I have a up to date copy sitting on my hdd. Makes it so much easier changing between systems or during upgrade/sidegrades/sillyunecessarygrades.
     
  5. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,784
    Didn't even finish a game before I got kicked for 'too high ping'... It was only 150 ;(

    FFS NOT EVERYBODY CAN RUN ON CABLE YOU SMUTS!
     
  6. Ogre

    Ogre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,454
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    150 is high regardless of cable or adsl, maybe even dial up

    But just find another server, some don't care about the ping
     
  7. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,784
    Pfft. most didn't used to care unless it was hitting 250.. :(
     
  8. 5tumpy

    5tumpy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Goulburn, NSW
    How the hell is your ping that high if you're playing on Aussie servers? Are you trying to game on mobile internet or something?
     
  9. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,083
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    FFS my copy of the game is broken - getting DX errors :(
     
  10. breno

    breno Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,974
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Noticed Double XP is up tonight :) Get in there.
     
  11. justanewboy

    justanewboy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    strange question guys, does anyone know if its possible to play segments of completed missions, specifically various checkpoints of any one mission?

    like the snow parts of Kunlun Mountains, or when the ship rips in two during south china sea (i think its that mission)..

    I know its not available to select in the campaign menu but is there anyway of editing a save file or something? surely these parts are accessible if there is built in checkpoints? I guess we cant but its annoying because there is 7 missions and good segments scattered throughout all of them which you can only get to again if you start the entire mission from the beginning...

    so is it possible?

    EDIT :
    wait I think I just found the answer : https://savegames4pc.blogspot.com.au/2016/05/battlefield-4-save-games-at-each.html
    EDIT : mmm...dosnt seam to work correctly, game begins at the very start of each mission except of course its someone else's settings and equipment ect...
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2016
  12. dewy

    dewy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    966
    Location:
    Australia
    So you should be, I wish servers would boot for ping >20, games would start to get playable.

    Why?
     
  13. Dangerous1

    Dangerous1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    There would be some pretty empty servers then.

    I've got a very good ADSL 2+ connection and I get about 40-50 ping on QLD or NSW servers.
     
  14. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Brisbane
    So how has your nbn been the last few nights....:leet:
     
  15. dewy

    dewy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    966
    Location:
    Australia
    It's been so good, I've started to enjoy some great single player games. I know that my ping of 30 is unplayable so I opt out :D
     
  16. Splade

    Splade Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,699
    Location:
    Sydney 2127
    Gents, the TS3 provider is currently suffering a DDOS attack. They're working with their upstream provider to filter out out. At present there is no ETA on a resolution.
     
  17. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,595
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Thanks for the heads up, even though I haven't been on much of late. Will again soon though, I need a fix.
     
  18. Kow

    Kow Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    4,792
    Location:
    Redlands, Bris QLD
    Can someone explain what sunsetting is?

    "WE HAVE NOW SUNSET THE BATTLELOG FORUMS. YOU CAN CONTINUE YOUR DISCUSSIONS ON OUR NEW FORUMS AT HTTP://FORUMS.BATTLEFIELD.COM"
     
  19. dewy

    dewy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    966
    Location:
    Australia
    Soft shutdown. Basically the forums in battle log are gone, but have a replacement in place. Hardly anything important
     
  20. riccoo

    riccoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    996
    Location:
    Sydney
    how many of you guys going to pickup BF1? or was BF4 the final straw for most of you ?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: