1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 4

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Zerstorer, Jul 14, 2012.

  1. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,595
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Time to go back to Peggle then. :lol:

    Whats wrong with running at 1440p? I honestly couldn't tell the difference between 1080/1440 and 4k when I ran on the 780ti other than the hit to FPS. More FPS is better in these sorts of games over eye candy that you don't get a chance to look at (none in locker anyway lol).
     
  2. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I deleted the Profsave / settings thingies and its fine now... even tried running at 4k and still get 144 fps on ULTRA setting with 4 x aa...lol

    Gotta put those 2 1070's to work!!
     
  3. emett

    emett Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Scarborough W.A.
    Yeah I'm a stay at home Dad too, not sure what you are implying here..
     
  4. Geno

    Geno Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    2,116
    Location:
    Perth
    Do what i do with my 980ti's at 1500mhz and set resolution scale to 200%
     
  5. knightfall88

    knightfall88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    Sydney
    Hi guys, you know the outtage a couple of a days ago.

    I can't seem to connect to any server anymore:
    Game disconnected: Client closed down connection. Check your network connection and make sure that port 3659 (UDP) is open.

    I know it's absolutely EA's fault as I did nothing on my end. Does anyone know the best way to escalate because their forums are not getting me anywhere and I can't play whatsoever.
     
  6. Kommandant33

    Kommandant33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,455
    Location:
    Cheltenham VIC
    Same thing happened to me on a certain server - tried another one at it was fine :thumbup:
     
  7. knightfall88

    knightfall88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    Sydney
    unfortunately i cant join any server I try..
     
  8. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Can anyone help please?

    Just upgraded to Windows 10 and now every 10 - 15 minutes or so BF4 "STOPS WORKING" and kicks back to desktop.

    Have repaired the game..nothing clocked..all defaults.. latest Nvidia drivers etc etc... any clues?
     
  9. dewy

    dewy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    966
    Location:
    Australia
    Try experimenting with older drivers. A lot of us had this problem on windows <10 but mine have rectified by upgrading to 10.
     
  10. R3-5eNn

    R3-5eNn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    362
    Anyone had the "Game Disconnected: You were kicked" message before? Was on the SG all DLC server. Was leading the team... Would of thought it would be weird for an SG person to kick a regular + the person who's leading on that team to make room for one of their own.
     
  11. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,963
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Guys, Im in an emo mood after a few rounds of BF4 that were crap losses, are any of you guys crap like me? How do you deal with it? Do you not care? Do you get angry? Do you get emo?

    I only play BF4 ....

    :(
     
  12. R3-5eNn

    R3-5eNn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    362


    We all have our moments.
    I do get frustrated haha! But it's just a game.
    If you see me online feel free to squad up with me, I mainly play hardcore. [GONe]R3-5eNn
     
  13. Major Neb

    Major Neb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2001
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Perth
    I load up BF2 AIX 2.0 and lay waste to 64 player bots on all my old fave maps. Makes me feel like a BOSS!

    I feel your pain, at 44, been gaming for near on 28 years now and I suck harder than Paris Hilton at a football party when I am online.

    May the ghost of Larry be with you!
     
  14. [AOB]TommO

    [AOB]TommO Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,738
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I kind of like that about Battefield that even if you finish in say the top 5, you're still somehow made to feel like you're a shit player haha! So you're not alone in feeling like that after a game of BF, especially if you pay any attention to K:D ratio!
     
  15. shippuuden

    shippuuden Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,537
    Dont stress i used to top the ladder 99% of my games then i stopped playing for a year now im usually bottom 4 or 5, at the same time i care a bit less about topping the ladder too. BF4 is just a place holder for BF1 anyway ( for me )
     
  16. dewy

    dewy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    966
    Location:
    Australia
    What do you mean moments? You belong on the bottom of the list ;)
     
  17. R3-5eNn

    R3-5eNn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    362


    Haha!
    I load a game where I'm just spawning and dying straight away or forever getting stupid team kills and it results in me alt f4ing and walking away haha.
    Best games are when the squad plays as a team. That's when I top the ladder :p
     
  18. Splade

    Splade Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,699
    Location:
    Sydney 2127
    Squad up with us when you see us. Join the TeamSpeak. It doesn't matter that you don't have a mic.

    We normally do pretty good when we play as a squad and not just team killing each other..... dewy.....
     
  19. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,963
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Thanks boys, you cheered me up on this.

    Its been so long since I used teamspeak, how do I get on again?

    :thumbup:
     
  20. MoMaN69

    MoMaN69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,166
    Location:
    Sydney
    I might re-download the game today, its been awile since i last played too
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: