Bought a New Gadget, Gizmo or PC Hardware and Want to Share? Show it Off Here!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Hardware' started by DiGiTaL MoNkEY, Apr 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Bought Some New Photography Gear? POST IT HERE!
    Bought a New Car, Motorbike, Boat or Scooter? POST IT HERE!
    Bought a New Watch? POST IT HERE!


    Anything else...post it here :D But make sure you have a picture!

    [​IMG]
    ____________

    If you've recently bought some new hardware/gizmos/gadgets and want to share it with us, please post your pictures here.

    We all at one time or another have brought something and just want to show it off, grab a camera and post it here :D

    • Please keep discussion to a minimum that is not on topic.
    • Please to not flame users, even if they show a photo of some basic ram; ignore it or post something constructive.
    • Try and keep images no bigger than 1024 × 768 (around that) but its up to you :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2010
  2. LostBenji

    LostBenji Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,084
    Location:
    Up a tower somewhere....
    Well ok, time for an E-Woody

    This is my errection, Had it a little while but for anyone who wants a simple and silent WC setup, these are well worth it. Keeps my OCed Q6600 cool anytime.
    [​IMG]

    These I got a month or two back and are used for my second RAID-0 array. 150+ MB/s read/write for under $150
    [​IMG]


    And these are and Main RAID-0 set. Cost a fair bit more but they scream grunt.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  3. da_msta_chizz

    da_msta_chizz (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Location:
    Central Coast, NSW
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  4. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    What kind of temps are you getting on the quad?? does the system heat up a considerable amount if the cpu is loaded for a long period of time?
     
  5. brisie06

    brisie06 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    Brisbane-Westside
    Got a new (second hand:D) Vapochill LS :thumbup:
    Time for some action :thumbup:

    [​IMG]
     
  6. SgtCaboose

    SgtCaboose Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,789
    Location:
    The Capital
    Guis...can we plz put a 56k warning on this thread? Im not on 56k but Im uploading something and it killed me lol.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Done and done, but it would be silly to make the assumption that photos won't be posted.

    Nice nice, what cpu are you going to chill??
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  8. brisie06

    brisie06 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    Brisbane-Westside
    E8400 is in already .

    5.3G valid sofar :D
     
  9. da_msta_chizz

    da_msta_chizz (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Location:
    Central Coast, NSW
    5.3ghz?
    nice..
    tell us when you break 6ghz :tongue:
     
  10. brisie06

    brisie06 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    Brisbane-Westside
    Of course i will tell you :D
     
  11. jimmytim903

    jimmytim903 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Enruoblem, Nretsae Brubus
    [​IMG]

    Noctua NH-U12P
    Noctua NF-R8
    Leadtek PX8800GT ZL
    Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
    Corsair TX750
     
  12. LostBenji

    LostBenji Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,084
    Location:
    Up a tower somewhere....
    On a hot day (30+), coretemp reports about 65 on the junctions but the real temp between the waterblock and CPU is usually about 35-40.

    The system holds about 2L of coolant so it does take a while to build up with heat. Its not a high performance job like some of the gear out there but its silent and does its job. I expect the temps to drop a little soon when i pull the CPU and block and lap them and put in better heat transfer compound.
     
  13. Punster

    Punster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    My "pride and joy" minus the 8800 GTS 320MB :p
    Excuse the large images, they didn't reduce for some reason....

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2008
  14. AussieTemplar

    AussieTemplar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Eastern Suburbs Sydney
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Did a review a while ago on this, you can find it in my signature.

    P.S. Excuse all the "baby" stuff.. My room is still in its 5 - 10's :p
     
  15. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    AussieTemplar nice clean rig, looks schmick :thumbup:
     
  16. AussieTemplar

    AussieTemplar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,435
    Location:
    Eastern Suburbs Sydney
    Cheers. This case is a beauty for cable management and looks.
     
  17. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    How are you finding the sound card?? worth the extra cash?
     
  18. jimmytim903

    jimmytim903 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Enruoblem, Nretsae Brubus
    Yes, worth it, just sound so much nicer. More detail, refined. :thumbup:
     
  19. OP
    OP
    DiGiTaL MoNkEY

    DiGiTaL MoNkEY Inverted Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    26,896
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Nice, will be only shopping list after the Creative fiasco :D Hell i might even look at those ASUS soundcards :D
     
  20. jimmytim903

    jimmytim903 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Enruoblem, Nretsae Brubus
    I thought about getting the D2X, but somewhere mentioned the other channels (surround) opamp are not as good as the prelude.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement: