Call of Duty - Modern Warfare (2019)

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by the_antipop, May 31, 2019.

  1. OzJustin

    OzJustin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Exactly. That's my problem. Since the Battle.net client updated and restarted I've had no 'Play' option. I could play COD ok last night. Will trying reinstalling Battle.net client.
     
  2. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13,092
    Location:
    Canberra
    I've got a Borderlands 3 key from a Samsung Promo that I want to sell. Not interested with the epic launcher. I'm slowly willing to let go of the PS4 exclusive situation with survival, as this game is looking quite good actually.
     
  3. munchkin1

    munchkin1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,618
    Well I’m pleasantly surprised. Was on the fence about buying as I have no interest in multiplayer, then got it free from nvidia promo with GPU.

    the single player campaign is seriously awesome. I’m loving it so far. Certainly would have been satisfied if I had have bought it.

    Also, playing with maxed graphics and RTX, the graphics are amazing and performance is great too.
     
    im late, ChinoPD and Azzan like this.
  4. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Nah it's shit, I failed 4th mission(house raid) cos I killed the baby with a grenade.. ><
    Jk oc(about it being shit), but I might jump into to mp and see if it's more fun.. cos I loved Crysis 2/3 sp but mp was 100 times better.
     
  5. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hmm tried 3 games of mp but it really sucked.. obviously no one like to get r4ped in mp(unless you are playing against pros) and i got totally r4ped by average players(&campers).. qq ><

    First try was Gunfight(2vs2 in small warehouse map) and we lost to 2/6(me) and 2/7(teammate). It really sucks if your teammate is a noob in 2vs2(n we had 2 noobs in my team) and didn't like the random weapons and map.

    Then tried Free-for-all twice, but came last and second last(5/10 and 6/16).. ><
    There are plenty of campers and experienced players(lvl20+) seem to know your location(personal radar?) all the time so they have huge advantage. I never played CoD so don't know how things work, but you can enable personal radar in Crysis 2/3 after 3 kill streaks.

    For me worst thing about the mp gameplay was the very slow(~0.5sec) aim down sight(mouse2) since I always attack with ads. Hopefully you can reduce the ads time(to like 0.1-0.2sec) once you level up or get better weapons, otherwise it's just gonna be r4pe fest especially against people with personal radar.. :(
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
    tunksy likes this.
  6. rthy

    rthy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,230
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
  7. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,977
    Location:
    Canberra
    The maps are so busy it suits campers so well. The older cods you can learn maps and always know where people will be. On this there is so much going on it's hard to master maps. I guess a good thing but my kd won't be as high that's for sure.

    Good fun though. The cyber attack mode is good.
     
  8. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    How do you activate the personal radar in mp? what's the req?
    Very slow aim down sight(~0.5sec) = normal in CoD? (I think Battlefield 5 mp also had slow ads which is probably the reason I didn't like it)

    p.s. I might also change to 1080p res for mp, since I never played fps mp at 1440p til now. and pros seem to use 1080p monitors for mp(maybe it's easier aim at 1080p?)
    https://prosettings.net/rainbow-6-pro-settings-gear-list/
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
  9. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,977
    Location:
    Canberra
    2 kills in a row will get your personal radar. Then you hit #3 I think. It has it next to it.

    Yes slow ads until you get gun attachments that speed it up.

    Don't bother with the 27" at 1080p. You need 1080p 24" for best competitive edge. Just keep at it you will get there.
     
    Azzan likes this.
  10. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Great, thanks for the tips. :thumbup:

    Hmm I was maybe thinking of getting new 27" Samsung CRG5(1080p, 240Hz, 4ms, G-Sync) as second monitor so I can use it for mp. ';..;'
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
    tunksy likes this.
  11. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,977
    Location:
    Canberra
    Dont expect huge difference in kill/death ratio over a 1440 27" 1440p though, at the end of the day there is always going to be people with better reaction times and aim, especially 15-25 yr olds. But when playing competitive shooters you do want uncapped FPS as high as you can go to get lowest input lag. But me personally id rather consistent frametimes for muscle memory as per this

    Also if you want absolute best setup for competitive, go TN not IPS.

    Grr just went on to play, 8gb update, all good with 90mbit connection, nope downloading at like 4mbit noo
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
  12. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    no freaking way.. I have the best reaction times and aim in the world. :tongue:

    Most people have trouble getting 120 on accuracy game, but I can get 185.

    Most people can only get few kills on Unreal Tournament death match(on Godlike difficulty), but I can win in 6 mins.

    I also have great hand and eye coordination..
     
  13. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,977
    Location:
    Canberra
    Nice. That's you on piano? How old r u?
     
    Azzan likes this.
  14. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    [​IMG]

    Obviously I'm only jk.. just copy and pasted the troll thread I made on Diablo 3 forum. https://us.battle.net/forums/en/d3/topic/20771257063
    Uploaded few fake videos on my other YouTube channel.. accuracy game & Unreal Tournament is done by Toxjq(he won world Quake Championship several times) and piano play is some child prodigy(Asta Dora Finnsdottir, she plays on concert now) but I never told the truth on D3 forum cos it's full of noobs. :D
    I wasn't lying about being on top of the solo/group D3 leaderboards without bot/thud tho..
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019
    walker_2003 likes this.
  15. havabeer

    havabeer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,410
    Have you tried going outside and socialising rather then trolling online forums about being a top player?
     
  16. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,977
    Location:
    Canberra
    Yeah that's taking he a tad too far haha
     
    ChinoPD and Azzan like this.
  17. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I'm the best online, outside I'm just a loser like you.

    lol but it's fun trolling on D3 forum cos it's full of noobs.. https://us.battle.net/forums/en/d3/topic/20771156975
     
  18. havabeer

    havabeer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,410
    being a loser in real life is fine, maybe try trolling people in real life... go to parties and tell them your a rich executive with tons of cars. who knows you might get the same satisfaction out of it
     
  19. Kommandant33

    Kommandant33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,301
    Location:
    Cheltenham VIC
    Okay, so I finally downloaded the game.. with hours of it dripping away at 600kb/s, this morning it finally started flooding in at 11mb/s.

    But I get this fatal error whenever I try to launch the game:

    disk read error [5.0]: 'proxy war.ff'

    Looking on reddit/COD forums, there are a few people experiencing this issue - and by the looks of things, it happens when your download is paused multiple times - which I had to do.

    I have tried repairing the game - but it couldn't find any errors, and by the looks of things the only way to fix it is to download it again... which I really don't want to do.

    Is it possible to uninstall and reinstall without having to download it again?
     
  20. Kommandant33

    Kommandant33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,301
    Location:
    Cheltenham VIC
    I have just opened the game files, found techsets_proxywar.psob - the only file with "proxywar" in it, deleted it, and now I am attempting a game repair.

    If no luck, I will just uninstall and re-download.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: