Call of Duty - Modern Warfare (2019)

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by the_antipop, May 31, 2019.

  1. OP
    OP
    the_antipop

    the_antipop Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,349
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    What settings are you running? With my overclocked GTX 1080, I run it on ultra, without Ray Tracing, at 1440p and I get anywhere from 110-130fps. How is your 2080Ti getting drops to the low 100s?
     
  2. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,008
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I was running 1440p max setting(with ray tracing) then changed to 1080p max setting(with ray tracing) on MP, I'm gonna change back to 1440p but reduce the quality so my minimum fps stays over 100 all the time. (I don't mind running 1440p lowest if I have to)
    It looks like MP fps is much lower than SP fps(especially the min fps) even tho they've reduced the ray tracing features on MP from what I heard.

    I was getting ~120fps/170fps average at 1440p max settings with ray tracing on/off on SP.
    In MP I'm not sure about the average fps cos it fluctuate way too much, but I think I get ~130fps average at 1080p max settings with ray tracing on. (i've seen fps go high at ~197, and low as ~80 during killcam reply at 1080p MP)
    That's why I wanna get Rivatuner Statistics Server working so I can check my minimum/average fps accurately. https://forums.overclockers.com.au/posts/18367465/
     
  3. jpw007

    jpw007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Location:
    Melbourne
    If you want to maximise FPS the first place to drop a setting is always shadows, and now good ol ray tracing since it's introduction
     
  4. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,986
    Location:
    Canberra
    Turn off RTX in MP it's only for shadows anyway.

    Turn a few things down from ultra to high (just not textures or AF) and should play fine. No need for highest visuals in MP.
     
  5. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,008
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ok I got the Rivatuner Statistics Server working(just had tick "Enable benchmark mode" on Rivatuner).
    Unfortunately still can't check the minimum(or maximum) fps cos it drops 0-1 and goes upto 1800+ during menu.. so tried alt-tab and started Rivatuner/Afterburner after MP match has began but min fps started at 13.. so it didn't work.

    Anyway I was able to get average fps during MP match.. (CPU/GPU at stock speed)
    1st run(1440p max) = 145fps (large map, but I think ray tracing was off)
    2nd run(1440p lowest) = 205fps (large map)
    3rd run(1440p lowest) = 228fps (large map)
    4th run(1440p max) = 157fps (small map, ray tracing off)
    5th run(1440p max) = 130fps (small map, ray tracing on)
    Note: I restarted RivaTuner/Afterburner/CoD after each match cos I changed the graphic settings.

    According to my results so far, you should be able to get 100+fps all the time at 1440p with 2080Ti simply by disabling ray tracing.
    But would be nice to verify 100% by getting the accurate min fps cos I've seen min fps drop to ~102fps(or even ~80fps during killcam reply) at 1080p max with ray tracing on.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2019
    walker_2003 likes this.
  6. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472
    So thought I had Battlnet open this morning when I left for work, to make sure CoD was uptodate when I got home to play.

    Turns out I did not. And now, at 9pm when I was super psyched to play, I have a 20GB FUCKING UPDATE TO DO! :( Will take like an hour. :(
     
  7. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472
    Also, what's peoples performance like with tech that isn't top tier?

    How are people finding 1070s for a start?

    I'm considering upgrading, but would rather not drop 1k on a new card if I can get away with it (if there are some settings I can jig to maximise performance?)
     
  8. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,386
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Im running an RTX 2080 and all settings on the highest settings..I get around 120 - 130 fps average at 1440

    Ryzen 5 3600 cpu
     
  9. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,386
    Location:
    Brisbane
  10. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472
    Do you find it CPU intensive?

    I'm still running an i5 4690 :D

    It was 2nd hand when I got it like 3 years ago (I think? Maybe longer?)
     
  11. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,008
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I think it's def good to know your fps for MP, cos if it's too low then you'll play with unfair disadvantage but you should be able to get fps needed by adjusting the graphic quality settings.
    Just install Rivatuner Statistics Server(https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/rtss-rivatuner-statistics-server-download.html) and MSI Afterburner(https://www.msi.com/page/afterburner).
    - tick "Enable benchmark mode" on Rivatuner setup.
    - tick "Framerate Avg" & "Show in On-Scrren Display" on Afterburner.
    e.g. https://imgur.com/a/MeKSAbU

    Unfortunately I can't check the minimum fps(which is more important imo) accurately due to bug(?) I mentioned above, but I'm guessing the minimum fps is ~20-30fps lower than your average fps.
    So if you get average ~80-90fps on 60Hz or ~120-130fps on 120+Hz then you "should" be fine. (but obviously higher the fps the better just to be safe).
     
  12. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13,092
    Location:
    Canberra
    I've got an OK K/D, above 1 I believe. To me that's OK, not trying to be competitive. I'm more in the "I want to be useful and yet also enjoy the game for what it brings" bandwagon. It's like public transport, I've done enough lowering settings back in the CS days to be competitive. I guess I'm an old fck now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
    Azzan likes this.
  13. AlliZ

    AlliZ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    554
    Location:
    Ask Google
    ping over fps homie
     
  14. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472

    Except you can't influence ping :D
     
  15. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,008
    Location:
    Melbourne
    That's pretty good dude, you are doing way better than me.
    What's your MP level? do you just play quick match(/team deathmatch)? what weapon do you use?

    p.s. I think it'll be nice if we all post our MP stats for comparison. & maybe average fps and graphics setting stats too.

    (I'm dling new patch 12GB/2xGB atm, so I'll check and edit the stats once I log in)
    Level ~15, ~0.65 kdr, quick match(team deathmatch), main weapon = M4
    Playing at 1440p max(without rtx), getting ~157fps average
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
  16. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472
    I don't even know how to find stats?

    I'm doing fairly well though. Generally finish each match (lately) with 1:1 KD.

    Go to gun is the M4A1 generally with the 725. But am also smashing the P90 in Shoothouse cause of quick fire.
     
  17. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13,092
    Location:
    Canberra
    I believe I'm in high 20s, or maybe even mid 30s, I don't remember it's been two weeks since I've played. I've only given this game two good sessions since the release. I've launched the launcher more than I've played to only let the patch download and install. Is there a stat page like BF has?

    But definitely not contensting your message, if anyone wants to be competitive it's a good way to measure and make adjustments.

    I use the quick match but I filter out the massive maps. I mainly stick to death match mainly. AS for weapons, I stick to M41A and stick to mods to prioritise ADS speed and weapon stability.

    Found it:

    https://my.callofduty.com/dashboard

    Close, just under 1:1. Currently level 25.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
    Azzan likes this.
  18. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,008
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I forgot what it was called, but you can check your stats on 4th or 5th tab on main MP screen. I'll post screenshot once I log in..
    But looks like everyone's doing much better than me qq.. I've only used M4(after totally getting raped in my first 3-4 MP runs) but I gotta try P90. :)

    Woot found it. :) https://my.callofduty.com
    Once you login, click on "View More" cos first page only shows your weekly stats without level.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
    ChinoPD likes this.
  19. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,472
    M4 is boss for damage (with FMJ perk she blasts away, especially in hardcore) but P90 is much much quicker (especially for those corner kills!) but penetration is severely limited by its short stature.
     
    Azzan likes this.
  20. AlliZ

    AlliZ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    554
    Location:
    Ask Google
    lol @ kdr
     
    Azzan likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement: