1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Chia Specific

Discussion in 'Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Mining' started by Slug69, Apr 6, 2021.

  1. 303-Acid

    303-Acid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    2,975
    Location:
    Grantville, Vic
    Weee! I just hit 141 plots and ETW dropped from 2 months to 1 month. For now, until the total network space jumps again. I'll have another 8 plots to copy from USB HDD to my NAS this evening.
     
  2. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    I hit 137 and it went from 0.0004% to 0.0005% of the Network!!!!!! :lol:
     
  3. 303-Acid

    303-Acid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    2,975
    Location:
    Grantville, Vic
    [​IMG]
     
    r3s likes this.
  4. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    4,144
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    i swear every day i get home my main pc is out of sync. second slower plotting pc seems fine :(, getting a newer modem router off the forums so hopefully ill be able to open the ports properly as my old iinet adsl modem struggles these days. also getting frustrated with the stupid router wifi ive got atm. might at somew point use a seperate dedicated router only option with the new modem to weed out shit wifi. ideally i hope to ge4t lan installed across the house to the important spots aka the tv's and maybe my sons bedroom for the future.

    note 1.1.1.4 is out, after the 2 plots ive got queued pop ill uipdate again. be nice if they intergrate into the guo a way pof testing your current plots to make sure there useful and not stale/shit
     
  5. Matthew kane

    Matthew kane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,147
    If your net or client disconnects, does it resume where it left off or do you get pushed down the queue?
     
  6. darknebula

    darknebula Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,350
    Location:
    Frankston
    you would just stop processing challenges/blocks. Your plotters would keep producing though
     
  7. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    So i think the network space calculator is broken, theres no way in hell it would be going down with everybody ramping up plotting.
     
  8. darknebula

    darknebula Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,350
    Location:
    Frankston
    Hard to say, I’m sure there’s a lot of people who filled their spare space to check it out and would be pretty disheartened and the huge TTW
     
  9. Andres

    Andres Motor Admin

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8,284
    Location:
    Adelaide
    There was an outage last night where the whole blockchain stalled for about 30 mins. Not sure if that 'kicked' some people off who maybe haven't noticed/restarted? The interesting thing is, there's nothing stopping network space going backwards if people decide to pull out / repurpose drive space etc.
     
  10. tkxmoe

    tkxmoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    468
    Location:
    Sydney
    Anyone figured out how to via powershell have two temp directories for each of the phases? Running on my raptors plotting away via the GUI while everything else moved to powershell scripts which saved me once already today
     
  11. flinchy

    flinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,376
    Location:
    Northlakes
    Plotting power > storage imo

    Rather fill up mine and my friends storage asap, doing 50 plots a day for 3 weeks, than 6 a day for 6 months, to combat the ever increasing (except for today?) Network size.
     
    r3s likes this.
  12. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    The gigabyte 1tb NVME has 1600TBW which is far more then most others.
     
  13. 303-Acid

    303-Acid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    2,975
    Location:
    Grantville, Vic
    I got the Silicon Power A80 1TB. Seemed to be a good price for the speed and warranty 5yr/1600TBW, from my quick research a couple of weeks ago.

    https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B07NRKGGK6
     
  14. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Nice, same price as the gigabyte roughly, all the rest i was looking at were like 200TBW which is pretty crap in comparison even being a little bit cheaper.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    Slug69

    Slug69 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2002
    Messages:
    10,346
    Location:
    Sydney
  16. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Gigabyte 1tb 1600TBW nvme and silverstone pcie4x adapter on their way! :D
     
  17. tkxmoe

    tkxmoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    468
    Location:
    Sydney
    The silverstone adapter, did you manage to find one that supports multiple nvme drives?
     
  18. Ospi

    Ospi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    10,493
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Taking the plunge myself. Ordered a 1TB 970 Evo plus and a single 8TB drive. Hoping the pools become available soonish, seems like a good project to be involved in.
     
  19. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,819
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Only 1, was $29, i didnt wanna spend much, and hard to find stock.
     
  20. rireland

    rireland Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    277
    sustained write is also important for plotting.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: