Clash of Clans thread

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones & Devices' started by Stooge007, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    this is the thread for all things Clash of Clans

    questions, comments, clan advertising etc.

    i'm only new to the game, so could benefit from tips/tricks from some of the others

    cheers
     
  2. lawltank

    lawltank Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    444
    I'm level 19 and just rebuilt my clan castle! Anyone interested in a dedicated OCAU clan?!
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    i'm level 15, and a while away from rebuilding my clan castle

    still have to:

    - build a (meth) lab
    - upgrade mortar to lvl 2
    - upgrade camps to lvl 3
    - upgrade barracks to lvl 6
    etc. etc.

    takes sooooo long!

    will post another pic of my map tomorrow
     
  4. lawltank

    lawltank Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    444
    Here's mine:
    [​IMG]


    I just got raped by a level 24. They used 10x Giants, 1x Archer and 19x Barbs. All of them had level 2 upgrades. Lost around 5k of gold and elixir..doesn't seem like a profit there if you ask me haha.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    played a bit yday

    - town hall finally upgraded to lvl 4
    - built a lab
    - rebuilt clan castle :leet:
    - built extra elixir/gold extractors/storage

    still not happy with my map. got wailed on by a Lvl 20 with a few giants

    i find it's sometimes quicker to attack people for gold/elixir than mine it. just go in with 5-10 goblins, and find a village that has relatively unprotected storage. you can usually get 2-3k with 5-10 goblins pretty easily. takes some time though.

    also, in what order should i do my defense upgrades? cannon -> archer -> mortar? i have 2 x cannon - lvl 4, 2 x archer - lvl 3+4, 1 x mortar - lvl 1


    Click to view full size!
     
  6. Slavetonet

    Slavetonet Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,634
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    Hello OCAU - clash of clans addict.
    Be warn you will be addicted to this game. "full stop"!

    A tip for the people starting out.
    When your shield is up, spend time building your weapon, ie. cannon, archer tower, mortar and wizard tower and so on..

    When your shield has run out, spend time building your resources, elixir, gold storage first, secondary are the both types of mines.

    To advance as quick as possilble, don't worry about trying to beat the single player (raid the goblin), just go straight for the multi-player gaming.
    Forget about raiding their whole town, just go for the max. resources raid.
    Using the raid to forterfy your walls.

    Enjoy this game. Awesomeness. :D
     
  7. lawltank

    lawltank Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    444
    Just level them whenever you can. At the level we are at, enemies usually do not have flying just yet so it doesn't really matter. Maybe later on most people focus on anti-air stuff but I've no idea.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    this is good advice

    wish i had seen this before i started

    stupid me went and attacked someone multiplayer within the first few hours, not realising i had a 3 day shield!

    you need just enough trophies to be able to attack higher level players with lots of gold/elixir, and then you let your goblins loose

    it's surprising how unguarded some people leave their gold/elixir storage, yet have army camps within walls???

    who wants to set up an OCAU clan?
     
  9. Dark Passenger

    Dark Passenger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Location:
    I'm not telling
    i have been playing this for a while and i think i am hooked very enjoyable. When i get a chance im level 26 at the moment with level 5 town hall. Im just upgrading everything to max before i upgrade the town hall again. I wouldnt mind figuring out how to reset my clan as im not happy with the way i went about building everything.
     
  10. Ravennoir

    Ravennoir Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,246
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I've just started this, I'm up to lvl 10

    Would love a OCAU clan

    Quick question, do the guys defend if you have them standing around?
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
  11. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    you can't reset (well you can, but it's a lot of f'ing around)

    no, the guys in your army camps don't defend during an attack

    once you rebuild your clan castle though, your clan members can donate troops to you, that will spring out and attack during a raid (or you can use them on an offensive raid)

    this game is very addictive!

    i'll post up another pic of my clan in the morning

    EDIT - pic below

    - town hall being upgraded to level 6
    - wizard tower being upgraded to level 2
    - gobins being upgraded to level 3
    - have L3 barbarians, L2 archers, giants, wall breakers, L1 balloons and wizard

    don't seem to get attacked that much, and usually my defence wins

    i normally have a lot of gold/elixir on hand though, and sometimes i get goblin raided


    Click to view full size!
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2013
  12. Dark Passenger

    Dark Passenger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Location:
    I'm not telling
    stooge do you know how to reset as i would love to start again. Would you have a link or something for me.
     
  13. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    OK, I screwed up. Can I reset?

    Yes, but it is not easy. I also don't recommend restarting, even if you broke every one of the things listed above. To reset do this:

    ■ Plug your iDevice into your computer and back up via iTunes
    ■ Factory reset your iDevice with iTunes
    ■ Restore via backup (5-15 min process)
    ■ Create a new Game Center ID if you had been using one before while playing Clash of Clans and log into it. If you don't have a Game Center account, skip this step.
    ■ Redownload and launch Clash of Clans

    You can also play your village on several devices at the same time. Simply log in with your same Game Center Account on the new device and launch Clash Of Clans.

    http://clashofclans.wikia.com/wiki/Flammy's_Total_Newbie_Guide#OK.2C_I_screwed_up._Can_I_reset.3F
     
  14. Dark Passenger

    Dark Passenger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Location:
    I'm not telling
    i might try this tonight i dont want to try this at work :p
     
  15. OP
    OP
    Stooge007

    Stooge007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    9,332
    Location:
    The Shire, Sydney
    why do you want to reset?

    i thought i wanted to reset too, but just played through it and am now relatively happy with where i'm at
     
  16. Ravennoir

    Ravennoir Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,246
    Location:
    Melbourne
    If we dont have a Clan already

    I can create one
     
  17. kieranluken

    kieranluken Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    413
    Location:
    Penrith, NSW
    Any sign of an android version of this? :)
     
  18. Dark Passenger

    Dark Passenger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Location:
    I'm not telling
    Clan is up

    OCAU

    just for the members of the forum pm if you are keen to join and I'll arrange a time to invite
     
  19. Ravennoir

    Ravennoir Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,246
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Yes please
     
  20. Dark Passenger

    Dark Passenger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Location:
    I'm not telling
    Changed to anyone can join for the moment just reply in this thread when you join and who you are.
     

Share This Page