Coffee Lake 6 core, this August with z370 chipsets?

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by AbRASiON, Apr 26, 2017.

  1. bobster

    bobster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    965
    Location:
    Sydney
    I spend more on my scooby hahaha, z390 and 8 core EFOY, start saving
     
  2. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
    Well I am enslaved by consumerism to buy a whole heap of crap that I could never possibly need :confused: Power to me ... might as well get that too
     
    nope and bobster like this.
  3. c4dderly

    c4dderly Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    Melbourne
    lol... you only live once...may as make the most of it. The money that I used to blow on going out and alcohol is now spent on my pc/gaming hobby since the kids came along....who am I kidding... still spend money on alcohol ;)
     
    bobster likes this.
  4. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    this
    i only upgrade what i need when i need it, hence my keyboards are all 20 years old, my mouse is 5 my case is 10, my screens are 5 and 9 years old and my speakers are from the 70's
     
  5. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
    When I go it will be hooker dancing on my flag pole ... hoho. :leet: Not you CJ not pretty enough
    8086K come on ...
     
  6. Court Jester

    Court Jester Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,956
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    well keep dreaming buddy
     
  7. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
    I could say something in here but Mr Fluid will beat me to a pulp :leet:
     
    flu!d likes this.
  8. flu!d

    flu!d Ubuntu Mate 16.04 LTS

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,583
    I'm not that bad am I? ;)
     
  9. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
  10. c4dderly

    c4dderly Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    Melbourne
    New Bios out for the Hero today, seems to have dropped my default volts. Once I finish Vampyr will get back to trying to reduce my volts at 5ghz :)
    Realbench Vcore 1.008v
    Prime95 1.024

    ROG MAXIMUS X HERO BIOS 1401
    01. Improved DRAM stability
    02. Improve system performance.
    03. Updated CPU microcode
    04. Updated ME firmware
     
  11. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    130,837
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    Thanks, just about to chuck the update on.
     
  12. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
    Aussie prices coming down 629 > 620 it's a start right
     
  13. c4dderly

    c4dderly Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    Melbourne
  14. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,267
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Really, but but, I paid $639. Doesn't matter.
     
  15. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,594
    Location:
    on the edge
    Steady up champ. :p Intels last dirty cash grab trick to try halt cash flow onwards AMD products
     

Share This Page