Concrete Slab water cooler loop - Hooked up!!!

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by gigs, Aug 1, 2009.

  1. Rory K

    Rory K Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Melbourne, 3131
    Yeah sure, "testing" the spa for "leaks" :lol:

    Looks great, hope it all continues smoothly :thumbup: I'm still in my parents' unfinished owner-built home, it's been over 10 YEARS and it's still not finished :lol:
     
  2. Davo1111

    Davo1111 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,017
    Location:
    Sydney
    thanks for keeping us in the loop :)

    house looks great :)
     
  3. Robzy

    Robzy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    652
    Nice pun :p

    Rob.
     
  4. whowalks

    whowalks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    720
    Location:
    Perth
    Very Nice i have just renovate so I feel your pain:wired:
    Nice floors by the way we put in jarrah floor boards to match the rest of the house (1930s) and Im glad I spent that extra money, and the high ceilings look great:thumbup:
     
  5. OP
    OP
    gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    Haha I see what u did there :lol:

    We have heaps of issues getting jarrah down here in Tas it all comes from your neck of the woods. We want to do the deck in Jarrah but man its expensive, about $7 per lineal meter for 16x85mm and we have about 65sqm of decking to do.
     
  6. hoonda75

    hoonda75 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,289
    Location:
    Land of Coopers & FUIC
    Top work Gigsy, looking great :thumbup:

    You need to put a mirror in the small room so the missus can enjoy that veiw as well ;)
     
  7. whowalks

    whowalks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    720
    Location:
    Perth
    Even here, we have some issues. In the old part of the hous we have these 3m-4m long 4.4inch jarrah floorboards :D all good and nice
    so I order the 4.5inch floorboard for the extention, paid good $ for them expecting well 3m long boards.
    when they arrived I had boards sizing from 1m to 3m mostly :(

    It all looks great now its laid on the floor though:thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2010
  8. scrantic

    scrantic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,690
    Location:
    3350
    Bump, Any update from the Op on the final setup?
     
  9. OP
    OP
    gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    yer sorry :o I have all the watercooling gear here now to finish this off. I have just to make the time to hook it all up. Work, Family, Farm and Gaming have been taking up too much time :D

    Expect an update within the next two - three weeks. I just got 2 new Asus GTX 580 with the uber cooling so I want to get the clocks up for a few benching runs. http://event.asus.com/vga/2011/directcuii/
     
  10. Frostex

    Frostex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    626
    Location:
    Melbourne
    also keen for an update. +1
     
  11. OP
    OP
    gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    All hooked up guys. I have been running wPrime the last hour and temps are stable at 53 deg C with cpu @ 3.5ghz under full load. At idle temps are about 25 deg C. I will post some pics and screenshots. Now to start cranking things up a bit I think...
     
  12. jobski

    jobski Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    -37.715566,145.008051
    Great project!

    pics of the setup would be great mate :thumbup:
     
  13. OP
    OP
    gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2011
  14. pheonix991

    pheonix991 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    AR, USA
    Nice temps. Those are all the same picture though.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    Fixed my copy past failed. Try a refresh :thumbup:
     
  16. brayway

    brayway Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,721
    Location:
    Dun - New Zealand
    Nice temps!
    Now just chuck those GPUs and MB under water, and enjoy the silence :leet::thumbup:
     
  17. silverbullet

    silverbullet Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
    What happens in winter when you'll more than likely get condensation due to your concrete slab being like an iceblock and the temp inside your house being higher?
     
  18. pheonix991

    pheonix991 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    AR, USA
    More than likely, his cpu won't be cooler than room temperature, so, he won't get any condensation.
     
  19. Mickatroid

    Mickatroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,570
    Location:
    Canberra
    Gigs = elite! :leet:
     
  20. silverbullet

    silverbullet Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Marcoola, Sunshine Coast

    Thats half right, the cpu will be warm like you say but the freezing water hitting the block will be much much colder causing condensation.
     

Share This Page