1. If you're receiving a message that you are banned from the Current Events or Politics forums, it's not you specifically: those forums have been hidden for all users. For more info, see here.
    Dismiss Notice

Conroe availability thread.

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by gotheb1ues, Aug 7, 2006.

  1. gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Ok can people please let everyone know where or if they see conroe cpu's instock EG E6600 E6700 E6800 as alandale cpu's have been instock at most places for over a week and are not sold out yet.


    --------------------
    I just bought a cpu from Umart hamilton and that was the last 1 instock.

    1 Intel ATX E6600 CORE 2 DUO /2.4GHz/4MB CACHE/1066FSB/LGA775 $529.00 $48.09 $529.00
    Total $529.00
    --------------------
     
  2. duke996

    duke996 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    325
    Location:
    Melbourne
    awww nice I want one.

    Didnt think there was any e6600's til late August...

    Might ring around some Melbourne stores and see how I go..

    Did you pre-order?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Here is a Melbourne ebay store that has good feedback 28 instock and only a bit over priced.
    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/INTEL-CORE-2...oryZ3674QQssPageNameZWD1VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    I have bought 4 E6600 so far. Going to pick first one up from Umart at lunch time.
     
  4. bob(nz)

    bob(nz) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    RADelaide
    Pluscorp have X6800 in stock :thumbup:
     
  5. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Yes they do i think they have 3. Forgot about pluscorp.
     
  6. Sphinx

    Sphinx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Where the heck is Umart Hamilton? :tongue:
    You have 4? Want to sell them on here for $$$? :Pirate:

    Pluscorp say ETA for the 6600 - ETA: 24-8-2006 :upset:
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  7. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Umart hamilton is near brisbane city and it is in a suburb called hamilton. No i don't have any for sale here and if i do decide to sell any of them off to ebay they go.

    1 from umart
    1 from CA
    1 from Ebay
    1 fom friend on thursday

    I haven't got any of them yet. but atleast the umart one is confirmed as well as the ebay 1.
     
  8. Toast3D

    Toast3D Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    3066
    Umart must be an Intel Premier Partner.
     
  9. duke996

    duke996 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    325
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Whos the Melbourne Premuim Partner!!?@

    Why do QLD have all the good PC stores?! :)
     
  10. Sphinx

    Sphinx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Are you talking about http://www.umart.com.au. Because they're in Milton, not Hamilton.

    Unless there is some other shop around with a similar name, wouldn't want you to get lost.
     
  11. Exar Kun

    Exar Kun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,271
    Location:
    Canberra
    Didn't want to wait until the end of August for my 6600 so I bought off the ebay link provided above. It's about $70 more than what I was going to spend but I have the rest of the system lying around waiting. And it's all a tax write-off so it doesn't matter too much. :leet:
     
  12. TazBazz

    TazBazz (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,014
    heh delivered within 48hrs also a bonus :thumbup:
     
  13. TheImp

    TheImp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,665
    Location:
    Indooroopilly
    Think you mean Milton :)
     
  14. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    sorry my spelling error your right milton. they have been selling stock they didn't even have i drove 40 ks to pick up and the guy said to my face that i was lying and they didn't have it listed as in stock..


    People don't buy from that ebay link as he just replied to the availability of the e6600 i just bought. and he said this

     
  15. duke996

    duke996 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    325
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Huh, thats dodgy.

    Was going to email him asking for his location, guess Ill scrap that idea.
     
  16. Sphinx

    Sphinx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Location:
    Brisbane
    How can they have ebay auctions with "X" left - when it's zero. :mad:
     
  17. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    I asked him if how would he be able to deliver in 48hours when stock won't arrive untill 18th. he said this.

     
  18. d0nkey

    d0nkey Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Melbourne, Yarraville
    just got off the phone to the guys at http://www.cworld.com.au/store_locations.php and they have about 50 pre-built systems ready for sale but there is still a wait on the cpu by itself :(


    Cheers!

    Jezza

    p.s. thats for the e6600
     
  19. Sphinx

    Sphinx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Yeah, looks like he added this to the bottom now, yet it still says 27 available up top.. :mad:
    And this is a response from another ebay seller who supposedly had stock online:
    Guess you have to ask questions, buy later these days. Gone are the days of proper advertising.

    Hows that 4 going now, 2 down, 2 to go? :(
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  20. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Yeah that is the ebay seller that i bought from they had 5 for sale when i bought mine.

    Edit: I just messaged the above seller inregards to my buy it now purchase and this is what i said.


     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006

Share This Page

Advertisement: