CPU and RAM burn-in guide

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Hardware' started by MrSeanKon, Sep 9, 2005.

  1. MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Click here and you can read my CPU burn-in guide.
    Of course I don't repeat the same posts.
    I created this thread for your feedback/questions/experiences etc...

    Regards,
    MrSeanKon. :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2005
  2. 5days

    5days Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,472
    Location:
    Perth
    Nice guide. :thumbup:
     
  3. Voltus

    Voltus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,724
    Location:
    Coolangatta
    Im very Impressed.. again. cant wait to start using this program .
     
  4. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Thanks 5days+Voltus for your comments. :)
    Finally I stopped the process for Vcore1=1.361 Volts as you can at XtremeSystems.
    Gain is +30 MHz of course this is not something but consider sometimes we want crazy to achieve a goal and we bump Vcore too much.
    I must ZZZ my CPU for a while and after some hours I will burn in process with Vcore2=1.413Volts, Frequency2=2440 MHz until crash. :leet:

    Please be very carefull when using this program follow instructions and of course we are waiting your experiences. :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2005
  5. aiya_au

    aiya_au Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Melb, 3148, Chadstone
    sorry to sound like a newb, but you've mentioned "MFS" serveral times but nowhere do you explain what it actually means! can you shed some light on that acronym?
     
  6. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    I've downloaded v1.41 and 1.42 and both tell me required dll files are missing when i try to run the program. MSCOREE.DLL is the file it says is missing at the moment for both versions.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    No matter mate if someone says "I know anything" --> he/she knows nothing.

    M.S.F. = Maximum Stable Frequency.
    Read F.A.Q. and tutorials for more info.
    As you can see I have created a supported thread here.

    Have you downloaded Microsoft Framework v1.1?
    If you don't have Windows 2003 it is necessary.

    Thanks buddies for your interesting!
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2006
  8. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    Alright i got .net framework so i'll try again :)

    Edit: Works. Thanks :thumbup: . Now to get 2.9-3ghz bench stable :D . Bench at 2879mhz or something at the moment so 2.9ghz should be achievable. 3ghz = pipe dream.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2005
  9. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Regards!
    But don't forget to check Bible's threads for the latest updates and bugs/etc....
    And of course read carefully all tutorials at XtremeSystems.
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2006
  10. AMDPOWERFIST

    AMDPOWERFIST Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    NSW, Bathurst
    Awsome guide.
    I only just got my Opteron Dual Core 170 up to 2.7gighz the other day, and if i didnt have this forum to help, your guide would have been alot of help.


    Cheers
     
  11. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    Woot. I noticed an improvement :thumbup: . 255.81mhz (from clockgen)x10 at 1.4v wasn't 8m stable. 255mhzx10 is fully stable in everything though, so i left cpu stretcher running for 14 hours and 255.81mhzx10 is 8m stable :lol: . Can't beat an 8mhz gain :cool: . I'm pushing on. Aiming to get cpu to 2.9ghz for 1m stability. I'm like 30mhz off at the moment. If your program gets me a 28sec 1m time in super pi i will hunt you down and kiss you :D . Anywho, thanks :)

    Edit: Gotten further. Check it out. I'm on fire
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2005
  12. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    The new version 1.47 of OcBible has a transparent edition of CPU Stretcher! :shock:
    An animated fire is burning your CPU and other capabilities!
    Enjoy and take care! :)

    The user Mad 4 air informed me for something wrong....
    I did not understand him so I upload my photos:

    [​IMG]

    The background color is white.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2006
  13. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Mad 4 air you must click on comboboxes to see the values.
    This photo has a different background (handsome girl????) :leet:

    [​IMG]

    and of course all are OK.
     
  14. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Finally here the background color is black but all are OK:

    [​IMG]

    Note that the names in boxes are in Greek language cos OcBible supports many languages (English is the default).

    Therefore Mad 4 air post here what you see.... :rolleyes:
     
  15. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    Okay well i found a point to start stretching.

    [​IMG]

    2.5ghz was 32m stable and 2.6ghz was instant blue screen so right in the middle was what i wanted :p . I'll stretch it for a few days and re-run super pi.
     
  16. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    An update. Burnt for 18 hours maybe. I burnt few hours, tested and it failed. Then i burned it 14 hours straight and......
    [​IMG]
    I'm gonna see how high it goes 8m stable now at same volts, then i'll increase fsb 1 or 2 and burn it some more.

    I'm lazy and so i can't be bothered looking round for the answer to this question. If you can answer it when you read it that would be great MrSeanKon. What is the cpu stretcher shapes for? I just been using the plain burning one.

    Edit: 2558mhz passed 8m too. Now i'm burning 2565mhz. I'll have to try tweaking some mem timings just to see if anything is off but think it is just the second core being a little bitch ;)
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2006
  17. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    Καλημέρα/Bonjour/Good day Paul!
    Congrats!! :thumbup:
    Well all are OK with transparent form????
    You have not mentioned something wrong... :rolleyes:
     
  18. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    Yep, it is fine. What does the shapes cpu stretcher do?
     
  19. OP
    OP
    MrSeanKon

    MrSeanKon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    Athens in love with Anna!
    It is a similar program mate but it is written in Borland C++ Builder v6.0.
    I don't program with Borland anymore.
    Xm nice idea!
    Cos you have a dual core CPU run CPU Stretcher shapes and the other one together to push the load at maximum instead of running two threads.

    UPDATE:
    At XtremeSystems thread you will see how you can use System Reporter and CPU Stretcher if you tweak ZZZ option.

    All versions of OcBible and any patch etc are downloadable at Aoaforums click on our signatures
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2006
  20. Mad 4 Air

    Mad 4 Air Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,482
    Location:
    Victoria - 3199
    Only burning single core at the moment because first core is still fine. I don't want to go widening the gap :lol:
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: