Demonstration of the Roland Jupiter 6

Discussion in 'Musicians' started by nickeax, May 27, 2008.

  1. nickeax

    nickeax (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    962
    This synth is not very well like, but I rate this as an all time favorite. So much fun.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWUzsqJLCh8

    I was lucky to get hold of this machine, check out these photos of the immaculate condition she is in.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    They don't build 'em like that anymore!
     
  2. seshjuan

    seshjuan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Brisbane
    when i was at uni years ago, they had a roland super jupiter , which was like a rackmount version of your synth, with loads more sliders and knobs, u could really get lost playing around with it. i just had a look on ebay and saw the jupiter 4 there for $1200, youre very lucky to own such rare/nice/valuable gear :D
     
  3. trickma

    trickma Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Sydney
    Was that your vid? Some horrible attempts at playing floyd there :p Kinda cool synth i guess, i can easily make all those noises with my Korg Triton though.
     
  4. macBdog

    macBdog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Someone has missed the point...

    It's like driving a classic car around, getting out and saying "my corolla handles better".
     
  5. OP
    OP
    nickeax

    nickeax (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    962
    *Awaits samples to be uploaded*

    :)
     
  6. Lucifers Mentor

    Lucifers Mentor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,297
    The solution - a synth sample war!

    Last man standing fellas, flick those switches, twiddle your little nobs, and let the games begin.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    nickeax

    nickeax (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    962
  8. Mavrick

    Mavrick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    port stephens.au
    I don't think you can.

    Unless your Korg has a Roland analog synthesis engine, you'll just be playing back samples (recordings).

    Synthesis beats sample playback ;)
     

Share This Page