E6400 goes under the Evap! 4.2Ghz WR!

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by C-BuZz, Aug 8, 2006.

  1. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
  2. timmay556

    timmay556 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,283
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Pr0n.

    You know I love it :thumbup:

    EDIT: btw, is that under load @ 4ghz~?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
    That's idling @ 3.85Ghz. Drops to -20c loading @ 3.85. Drops to about -19 loading @ 4Ghz.

    Im guessing core temps are around 0-5c while loading.

    Nicest unit ive build so far & only 1/6hp compressor. 2.8m .031mm cap w/R290 & a touch of R22 in the Mix, handles big load's really well.

    C-BuZz
     
  4. The OC

    The OC Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,595
    Location:
    Melbourne
    C-BuZz likes his PC's naked. :p

    You don't plan on running it like that 24/7 right? ;)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
    absolutely ;)

    C-BuZz
     
  6. dinos22

    dinos22 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,332
    i love it :thumbup:

    now do some 3d benching heh
     
  7. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
    gtx is afk so rma <-- that rhymes?

    Cant wait to strap another phaser to it.

    C-BuZz
     
  8. gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    does having your motherboard out side of your case help with overclocks?. Never done it my self very tempting :thumbup: . Also great score there C-BuZz
     
  9. dinos22

    dinos22 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,332
    dude turn off EIST and C1 and Temp monitoring crap and do another 525x8....that farking amazing

    extreme cold does help a fair bit
     
  10. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
    Absolutely. I've never had a bench system in a case. To restricting to access all the components easily & do vmod's on the fly hehe.

    EIST :confused: never heard of it. What temp monitoring crap?

    Definately ram limited now. How did you get Cpuz to read clocks/vcore correctly?

    C-BuZz
     
  11. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
  12. eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,903
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    awesome clocks there mate :thumbup:
     
  13. slobber

    slobber Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,207
    Location:
    Mandurah!
    Excellent C-BuZz and Vcore not too high, should be good for a 24/7 settup :thumbup:
     
  14. R3xx

    R3xx (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,453
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Congrats C-Buzz! Awesome work there dude...

    Just slightly OT: Where and how much did u get that thermometer/multimeter from? Cheers! :)
     
  15. OP
    OP
    C-BuZz

    C-BuZz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    5,192
    Location:
    Melb, East
    ^^ thx guys :thumbup:

    That's not a multimeter. It's a proper dual input K-type digital thermometer from Jaycar. I've had it reading down to -110c :shock:

    C-BuZz
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: