Finally hit 5682Mhz!

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by eva2000, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Not on conroe though.. i wish :D

    For me it's first time using phase change on LGA775 cpus :)

    3.46Ghz 955XE
    Abit AW8D 11 bios
    256MB BFG 7800GTX
    2x512MB OCZ PC5400 Platinum XTC 3-3-3-8
    160GB Seagate 7200.7 SATA
    510W PCP&C SLI psu

    Cpu cooled using Kayl Black Frozen SS phase change unit. Had to mod the evap enclosure to fit LGA775 motherboards http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?t=504683 and turned out pretty well :)

    Max validation so far 3.46Ghz 955XE @5682Mhz at 1.6875v (uGuru windows set) = 1.63v idle in windows and 1.58-1.59v under load.

    Evap idle = -32C
    Evap load = -29C
    Room temp = 26.8C

    [​IMG]

    Max 1M & 2M @5618Mhz same vcore as max validation.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Super Pi times are slow heh - no tweaks just ran to test max cpu clocks. Core 2 Duo has come along way for sure! :)

    Going to play around a bit more to test the waters before trying phase for conroe cpus :D
     
  2. Abercrombi3

    Abercrombi3 (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    dass
    wow man nice work! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
     
  3. ShaneHm2

    ShaneHm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,550
    nice results as always eva, also have u thought about testing the gskill hz to maybe achieve a higher clock on this
    ?
     
  4. The OC

    The OC Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Bah, your title is misleading, I thought you achieved that speed with a Conroe!!! :wired: :shock: :tongue:
     
  5. OP
    OP
    eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    yeah i wish i had conroe @5682mhz :D

    not yet just using these parts to test phase change since the cpu, board and ram are all freebie samples so not worried if something goes wrong on phase hehe.
     
  6. Olle_34

    Olle_34 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,164
    Location:
    Stanmore
    Please tell us about the abit m8,it looks dead sexy and seems to go ok as well,how hard/easy to OC ? lots of those fiddley bit bios goodness :weirdo:
     
  7. OP
    OP
    eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    unfortunately Abit AW8/AW8D series for me has problems past 237-245fsb on water or phase with my 955XE even though cpu is rated default 266fsb LOL.. my 920D cpu went to 323fsb on water fine.

    But my AW8D is an early engineering sample not retail board heh... Really just playing around for now heh
     
  8. beesa888

    beesa888 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Sydney

    i got tricked in to here too\
    but well done anyway :)
     
  9. timmay556

    timmay556 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,283
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Shouldn't have been too hard eva, all the best hardware money can buy + PC...


    Well done none the less!
     

Share This Page