Firefox OCAU Menu Extension

Discussion in 'Programming & Software Development' started by 0x48656C6C5F466, Jan 15, 2006.

  1. derb

    derb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,830
    nope, incompatible here too.
     
  2. afrikajeff

    afrikajeff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Brisbane (west)
    Since 0x48656C6C5F466 hasn't looked at OCAU for a month now, I thought I'd update the add-on:

    *Works with Firefox 3.5
    *Updated menu to mirror forum layout
    *Added MMORPGs forum under Games
    *Renamed menu items to match new forum names

    Thanks as always to 0x48656C6C5F466 for creating it, and please feel free to step back in and take over with the updates :p

    Here it is. Enjoy!
     
  3. derb

    derb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,830
    WOW! thanks mate, very much appreciated. i will grab it as soon as i'm home and test it out.
     
  4. thuan

    thuan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Sydney
    same...thanks man good work afrikajeff :thumbup:
     
  5. r8response

    r8response Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,630
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Champion :thumbup:

    There is one thing, if i use right click to open Motoring in a new tab its opened twice. It only seems to happen to areas that have sub forums. Games does it now, because it has the MMO section attached to it
     
  6. afrikajeff

    afrikajeff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Brisbane (west)
    Yeah, that was mentioned ages ago in a previous version. No idea on how to fix it because I'm no add-on guru :( Easiest 'fix' for it is just to middle click the 2nd tab that opens up to close it quickly.
     
  7. slobber

    slobber Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,207
    Location:
    Mandurah!
    I just found this little gem................thanks to the author and afrikajeff for the latest update for 3.5 function :thumbup:
     
  8. derb

    derb Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,830
    i only use middle or right click on the OCAU menu so it's working like a dream for me. thanks again.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    0x48656C6C5F466

    0x48656C6C5F466 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Ahh, I'll probably have to bump the version number on it up again. Haven't actually upgraded my Firefox yet :p Will see if 3.5 has hit portage yet. Might just pop your version up Jeff :)

    Ed: I do still watch OCAU occasionally, got this topic subscribed so if something's borked, I usually see the email come in :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2009
  10. Smegger

    Smegger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,729
    Location:
    Adelaide, with joy.
    Yeah I'd bloody want a quick response, considering the money I've paid for this thing....

    afrikajeff, 0x48656C6C5F466...........thanks. For you guys -

    [​IMG]
     
  11. OP
    OP
    0x48656C6C5F466

    0x48656C6C5F466 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Hmmm, will see if I can fix the double tab opening glitch too, think I know what it is but waiting on emerge --sync first :p
     
  12. danyell

    danyell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,881
    Location:
    Kilsyth, 3137
    for the next major release of Firefox (and if you're impatient)

    about:config

    right click and Add
    boolean
    extensions.checkCompatibility with condition false
     
  13. OP
    OP
    0x48656C6C5F466

    0x48656C6C5F466 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Alrighty, finished rebuilding a dev environment I think and fixed the second level submenu in tabs opening up multiple tabs. Merged all afrikajeffs updates too (thanks!) and bumped the version to 0.1.0.10 with an allowed firefox version of 3.*, should keep it usable for a while.

    Thanks all for the support :)

    First post updated, can find it at http://servfire.net/ocau/ocaumenu-0.1.0.10.xpi if you haven't got it already
     
  14. afrikajeff

    afrikajeff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Brisbane (west)
    Works perfectly, thanks :thumbup:
     
  15. Willybomb

    Willybomb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    6,347
    Location:
    Ballarat
    Man, I love this addon. Had to do a format/re-install around the great OCAU outage of 09 and was near crippled without this.
     
  16. Smegger

    Smegger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,729
    Location:
    Adelaide, with joy.
    Could this thread be stickied? Possibly one of the handiest threads and it seems to get lost in the bowels of OCAU.
     
  17. Willybomb

    Willybomb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2001
    Messages:
    6,347
    Location:
    Ballarat
    +1 to that. For some reason I though it was a greasemonkey script and had to work some serious google-fu to find it (but that might just be me).
     
  18. aerospyke

    aerospyke Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3,245
    Location:
    Sydney NSW
    it isn't stickied that I know of but it is on the front page
     
  19. Smegger

    Smegger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,729
    Location:
    Adelaide, with joy.
    Ok, I'm not seeing it.:confused:
     
  20. GoneFishin22

    GoneFishin22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    0
    Damn good job and thank you
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: