Fisher Price || My First Watercooler

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by petfoodonly, Oct 11, 2004.

1. petfoodonly

petfoodonly Member

Well i finally went watercooled, and i would love to hear what you guys think!

For more pics you can head to my PCDB entry:
    http://pcdb.overclockers.com.au/view.php?name=petfoodONLY&page=pics

But i'll include one incase you are lazy :p

[​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
    Hosted by UGBox Image Store

This is my very first attempt at doing anything with my computer. I've never used anything but stock cooling before. I thought i would jump right in the deep end and go for a dual block water cooled computer with a pelt for added difficulty.

I've been reading you guys for a while and posting here a little, so i did have a small idea what i was doing. All parts are seccond hand off these forums (thanks guys). Tubing is bunnings cr*p, my budget ran out, bunnings hose clamps as well. Nulon ultra cool. Since these photos where taken i filled up the rest of the T line with more Nulon and a little bit of metho.

Things i have learnt so far:

T lines are good and easy. But getting that T line plug out is near impossible. Solution: Pour boiling water over it, then go nuts with a pair of pliars.

250watt yumcha PSUs really are not up to task. It ran the system for 3 days and even got me to SGL and back, but when i tried for 2volts on the cpu it was all over.

Leak testing is for panzies. I built it stright into the system and leak tested by lobbing it in my mates ute and drving to sydney and back (from canberra).

120mm sunnon fans are LOUD.

speedfan is a great app.

Looks are not important.

It you have a kink putting on cabel ties to make the tube round again is a great idea.

Please ask questions or point out problems.

2. ][ XpLoiT ][

][ XpLoiT ][ Member

nice for 1st time :) but dam boy clean that case up! :D hahaha but yeah its nice :) howd u find filling the t line?

3. Etacovda

Etacovda Member