FormD T1 Releases Saturday 2AM

Discussion in 'Portable & Small Form Factor' started by kmao37, Jul 2, 2020.

  1. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Research, 3095
    Nah I missed out on the rad, I have the slim fans but I'll keep those - so I will sell the Pump/Res and the GPU block.

    The reason is because it can improve GPU temps by about 5 degrees because the GPU gets a dedicated exhaust fan and I'm only running a 65W CPU anyway.

    I might go custom water down the line, but it's a pain to get all the parts.
     
  2. SSJ4

    SSJ4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,089
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Fair enough. It starts adding up pretty quickly. The EK classic does fit great. But you're still out fittings and tubing. Now we know AIO's fit just fine if I had to purchase again I'd prob just snag an EK AIO and call it a day haha.

    Triple slot gpu is def the play. Lets hope the ftw3 fits. Because the evga cards are like 200 cheaper than the msi ventus and tuf. Not spending that money for a fat gpu.
     
  3. AdamMB23

    AdamMB23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Sweet - im pretty interested. Im still going to run a ryzen 4000 series and 5700xt for the time being so DC LT 2600 should be adequate. Maybe triple slot 3080 down the line (after you all test it out :lol:). Feel free to send me a pm if you want to move it along
     
  4. AdamMB23

    AdamMB23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Also someone tested the 3080 FE in the T1
     
  5. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Research, 3095
    Pretty sure all EVGA cards fit - although it doesn't look like the FTW3 has indented power connectors which could make things tricky.
     
  6. SSJ4

    SSJ4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,089
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Someone fit a Zotac Trinity into their T1. It JUUSSTT fits length ways.

    Just more evidence that the spec sheet for the T1 is more of a guideline lol. I remember people would get yelled at on SFF for speculating if anything would fit before release. "LT240 is the onyl thing that fits blah blah" was really annoying actually. Because I knew stuff would fit that designer wouldnt have accounted for, thought or, or tested. But nope pitch forks would come out if you suggested an EK rad might fit lol.

    Still waiting on someone to try the EVGA cards.
     
    AdamMB23 likes this.
  7. SSJ4

    SSJ4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,089
    Location:
    Melbourne
  8. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Research, 3095
  9. AdamMB23

    AdamMB23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I am relatively new to custom water-cooling - What loop order are you guys running / recommend in the T1?
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2020
  10. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Research, 3095
    In SFF loops with 1 rad to 2 blocks the order really doesn't matter as it will balance out pretty quickly - I think the best advise is to keep the runs as clean and short as possible. My thoughts anyway.
     
    AdamMB23 likes this.
  11. Speedster20

    Speedster20 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    The Vines, WA
    I previously posted the album of my T1 on air: https://imgur.com/a/r9XLcno

    Finally I have my custom loop in: https://imgur.com/a/6nCKj2F

    All the bits for reference:
    CPU: i9-9900K
    RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2 x 16GB 3200MHz C16
    Mobo: Gigabyte Z390 I Aorus Pro WiFi
    GPU: Gigabyte RTX 2080 Super Gaming OC

    Loop components:
    CPU: EK Velocity
    GPU: EK Classic RTX 2080 +Ti D-RGB, EK-FC rotary terminal
    Pump: EK 3.2 DDC PWM (rewired to run off fan header), Bitspower "Magic Cube" top
    Rad: EK Classic SE 240
    Fans: Noctua NF-A12x15 chromax
    Fan controller: AquaComputer Quatro
    Tubing: EK 10/16 ZMT
    Fittings:
    • EK-AF 90º rotary (4)
    • EK Torque 10/16 compression (6)
    • EK Torque 45º rotary (2)
    • EK rotary extender M-M (2)
    • EK-AF T-splitter
    • Bitspower temperature stop fitting
    • Koolance QD3 10/16 quick disconnect fittings (M & F)
    In addition, to fill the loop I used:
    • EK Quantum Kinetic TBE 200 D5 pump/res, EK 120 uni vertical pump bracket
    • Koolance QD3 G1/4 quick disconnect fittings (M & F)
    I had issues with clearance for the radiator outlet on the motherboard side - as I am running the PSU flipped, there is less clearance than running the PSU the other way, and the power inlet is in the way. I had to use two 90º fittings to route around the power cable.
     
    SSJ4, Tazor, AdamMB23 and 1 other person like this.
  12. Tazor

    Tazor Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Research, 3095
    Looks great dude! How are your temps?
     
  13. Speedster20

    Speedster20 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    The Vines, WA
    Thanks! I ran Heaven for over an hour and both CPU and GPU (undervolted - 1860MHz @ 900mV) settled on 53ºC. I haven't played anything more stressful yet, might fire up Destiny 2 in a bit and see how it goes.

    It's so quiet though - I've got the DDC fixed to around 1900rpm (25% PWM), and the fans are at 55% (1160rpm). Coolant temperature got up to just over 41ºC - at idle it's currently 26ºC
     
  14. plopz

    plopz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Does anyone know where I can get the 4x3mm magnets for this case? I tried Magnetop but they cancelled my order saying their warehouse is in lockdown. :(
     
  15. SSJ4

    SSJ4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,089
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Try ebay mate. I forget where I got mine. Ill look and let you know.
     
  16. plopz

    plopz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Yeah that'd be good if you could mate. There's a few on ebay but they're listings for quantity 100 from the UK. I was hoping to minimise on getting an excess amount of magnets
     
  17. SSJ4

    SSJ4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,089
    Location:
    Melbourne
  18. Speedster20

    Speedster20 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    The Vines, WA
    I have four 4mm x 3mm magnets left over from my build if you get desperate. 2mm magnets will sit recessed in the holes.
     
  19. plopz

    plopz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    :thumbup:
    Thanks for the link mate. Keen to see how your build looks with a 3080 in it. :thumbup:

    Hey mate, thanks for the offer. I might take you up on that offer if I can’t find any 3mm ones. I think the 2mm ones would fit if I stick it in the hole with some foam tape. Where did you get yours from?
     
  20. Speedster20

    Speedster20 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    The Vines, WA
    Magnetop :upset:

    I used some two-part epoxy (5 minute araldite), a small amount on one side of each magnet then pressed them into the recesses. They're not coming out!
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: