Fortnite

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Philll, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Nicely made!

     
  2. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    So new patch... and these changes are kinda massive...

    https://www.epicgames.com/fortnite/en-US/patch-notes/v5-10

    Should make it a bit easier for 'non-builders' to compete.
     
  3. Malakai

    Malakai Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Haha non-builders are hilarious to encounter. These changes will be interesting, many smashed mice, keyboards, screens and headsets will result for a lot of sweaty streamers.
     
  4. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2018
  5. Smegenstein

    Smegenstein Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,023
    Location:
    Hobart - TAS
    Has anyone else had fucked match making times since the 5.10 update? Most noticeable when queueing solos. Sometimes it will say like estimated 3 seconds but take a solid 5+ minutes to matchmake, otherwise it will be instant as you'd expect. Doesn't seem to line up with peak/off peak times or anything either.
     
  6. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Yeah. Match making has gone funny. I wonder if they are trying to match make based on skills, but haven't heard any announcement of such in the patch notes.
     
  7. Smegenstein

    Smegenstein Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,023
    Location:
    Hobart - TAS
    Yeah just witnessed it happen to Loserfruit on stream.
     
  8. Jimmyb53

    Jimmyb53 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,040
    Location:
    QLD
    Yep. I've had it happen numerous times in every mode. Annoying as shit.
     
  9. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,950
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    10 minutes in the queue for 50v50, im not waiting any longer, tarkov it is :)
     
  10. Smegenstein

    Smegenstein Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,023
    Location:
    Hobart - TAS
    As if you didnt requeue instead of waiting 10 mins!
     
  11. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,950
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    nah i was doing stuff at the same time, was making something for my son to eat so i left it, ive been playing tarkov now, its a good game, very hard to undersand or learn, but im getting the gist of it, might play few forknite ames later tonight for daily
     
  12. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Re: matchmaking times for 50vs50 - the first one was something like 3 mins. The rest of them (3 or 4) were under 30secs - idk whats going on... :confused:
     
  13. AERO

    AERO Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,950
    Location:
    albury 2640 nsw
    it was earlier in the day, maybe 11am is too early or somethin
     
  14. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    https://www.techspot.com/news/75773-parents-paying-fornite-coaches-help-their-children-win.html

    "u play like a rustlord!"
     
  15. Smegenstein

    Smegenstein Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,023
    Location:
    Hobart - TAS
  16. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    157,619
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
  17. Eisenhorn

    Eisenhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Adelaide
    I have a interesting bug with fortnite since windows updated on sunday.... i cannot open fortnite if chrome is running... i have to close chrome, start the game then re open chrome... kinda crap. The last update also muted my mic through privacy settings... that was easy to work out (i wish)
     
  18. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Seems to be a Windows 10 bug. I'm playing fine on Windows 7. A large number of people have this bug as well... including one of my good friends and his son. So we played Age of Empire II HD on Sunday rather than Fortnite :)
     
  19. Smegenstein

    Smegenstein Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,023
    Location:
    Hobart - TAS
    Ya, can't believe this shit is news worthy - its a game and it is his stream, he can choose to feature whoever the fuck he wants in his stream and doesn't actually have to explain why.....

    Also still waiting for a fucking android fortnite invite so I can play it once decide its shit and never touch it again.

    Also also, started a game last night and then had to go somewhere legit straight away (hadn't landed from bus yet) so just left the game running and went away. Got home, turns out I had landed on the very edge of the map and came third due to zones continually landing on me :p
     
  20. RnR

    RnR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    16,543
    Location:
    Brisbane

Share This Page

Advertisement: