Forza Horizon 4

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by walker_2003, Aug 8, 2018.

  1. OP
    OP
    walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,910
    Location:
    Canberra
    What pc specs you got? Game is super well optimised on pc. So long as it looks good on Xbox all good. I just don't like 30fps.
     
  2. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    I’ve got 1070 on a 2k screen. Overall it was quite good, just a few dips.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,910
    Location:
    Canberra
    Surely could get a consistent 60fps with one or 2 things turned down and It's probly still higher detail then xbox 1 version.
     
  4. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    Probably yeah. Might try it again this arvo.
     
  5. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    65,566
    Location:
    brisbane
    Digital Foundry did a nice PC tech analysis so you can help dial in your settings.

     
  6. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    Cheers! Watching it now.

    I'm really impressed now with its PC performance. I didn't do enough looking into it earlier.

    I've got at 1440p and set at 60fps (matching my monitor), and it's only using 30% of my GPU :D

    It just looks amazing!

    Everything set to ultra :)


    So far I've had a nice spin around the map in a few different cars. But damn, it's hard on unsealed roads!
     
    walker_2003 likes this.
  7. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    I need more friends to race with though! :D So if you're interested, hit me up!

    I also love that it's easy to switch from PC to Xbox. However, right now there's a problem with the online services so that it's not updated ;(
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
  8. samblurr

    samblurr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Doncaster, VIC
    I'm looking for people too mate, i'll add you in game - guessing it's "Madengineer"?
     
  9. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    Sorta. All the names I wanted were taken :(

    I *think* it's SuperMadE92 but I'll need to double check. haha
     
  10. roamin

    roamin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2,748
    Location:
    melb / Crimebourne
    6700k, 32gb ram, 2tb sdd, 1080ti, 1440p gsync and the game runs excellent for me. im just not getting the fun out of fh4 that i got from fh3. not sure what it is, MP is terrible in fh4 too. just never seem to get lobbies with many people in the game, the hourly event theres people, once the event is over though so is everyone else and the map becomes full of ai and lucky to have 3 or 4 players in the same map.
     
  11. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    Thought about the time of day? I’m finding fh4 much better than fh3. It’s absolutely brilliant. Lack of players doesn’t bother me though. Lol
     
  12. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    Looking forward to sinking a lot of hours into this tonight and over the weekend! Not as stressed out at work, which means not as much to do on the weekend!

    Anybody else going to be around for some races?
     
  13. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,025
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    i hate that a BT controller and this game just causes the whole pc to stutter and beep to where i need to restart the whole pc.
     
  14. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    BT controller? As in Bluetooth? maybe that's your computers problem, because I regularly do it, and I don't have the same issues...
     
  15. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,025
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    It pretty much just devolves into this...

     
  16. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    So an issue I've been having, is my Xbox isn't syncing up properly with the servers. It keeps telling me it can't refresh the save game data, which results in much loss.

    That happens via wireless. But via ethernet it works fine? Odd thing is, via wireless, it tells me it's a problem on Microsofts end, and says to check their status page (which is fine).

    The issue isn't an issue once I use Ethernet...

    nvm the actual servers are offline :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2018
  17. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,452
    This game was a fucking prick of a thing to update this morning. kept telling me I didn't have it installed, so it wanted to redownload (65 fucking gb). Then Kept telling me there was no space, because surprise surprise, the fucking game was still installed! So after much fucking around, (including attempting to delete the FH4 user file, which you can't BTW, even as admin) it finally realised the game was still installed, and only had a 2.8gb update to complete.
     
  18. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,025
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    can't even download the bonus content like extra cars and my vip pass thingy.
     
  19. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    65,566
    Location:
    brisbane
    Microsoft store ftw :thumbup:
     
  20. OP
    OP
    walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    12,910
    Location:
    Canberra
    Can't wait for this
    FB_IMG_1541459167873.jpg
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: