1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Forza Horizon 5

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by walker_2003, Jun 14, 2021.

  1. MoMaN69

    MoMaN69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,166
    Location:
    Sydney
    I dont have friends, i have family :lol:

    [​IMG]
     
    damo13579 likes this.
  2. NismoR31

    NismoR31 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,289
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ran a benchmark this morning before i left for work. It's pretty.
     
    damo13579 likes this.
  3. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,800
    I'm keen! Will be downloading this evening. Will be a nice break from grinding camos on cod.
     
  4. damo13579

    damo13579 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Tas
    Runs well and looks good. If it holds my attention even half as long as FH3 and FH4 it'll be well worth it.
     
    Madengineer likes this.
  5. MoMaN69

    MoMaN69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,166
    Location:
    Sydney
    It does run and look good, fps seems great too with a 3060ti

    Graphics set to ultra with raytracing turned off

     
  6. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    162,432
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    Agree with the above, runs and looks incredible (LG 48" oled, 3080 @ 120Hz, 4K). Just running default setup.

    Haven't unlocked the subi's yet, just having a bit of fun with the Supra. Note the number plate :cool:

    forza5.jpg
     
    Spyder6052 likes this.
  7. NanoDuke

    NanoDuke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7,813
    Location:
    Sydney
    Anyone have a solution to an 0xc000001d error? My game crashes at the first splash screen, Windows event viewer throws that error.
     
  8. MoMaN69

    MoMaN69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,166
    Location:
    Sydney
    try running game as administrator i heard
     
  9. Spyder6052

    Spyder6052 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,264
    Location:
    Woodroffe NT
    if its anything like previous versions, check if youre using the latest windows version.. H3 used to do that to me
     
  10. NanoDuke

    NanoDuke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7,813
    Location:
    Sydney
    It's pretty much a brand new PC. Tried running as admin, and even repaired the "app", and any other solution I could find.
    I only have one optional Windows update but that's for my Dell monitor. Latest gpu drivers, too.
    The only thing I haven't fully tried is uninstalling my AV. I disabled it, but it didn't fix it. Maybe a proper uninstall is the answer, but I don't want to do that just yet. I also couldn't find a way to make an exception in my AV because of the way the XBox app prevents access to the install folders.
    Ah well. Lucky I got it "free" with Game pass, so I can wait a bit for an update.
     
  11. original_muse

    original_muse Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    I preloaded on PC and Xbox Series X and gave it a quick run today.

    After running it on PC and going through the introduction I shut down. Later in the day I tried on Xbox and it synced and picked up exactly where I left it on PC.

    Convenient for anyone that shares systems or gaming areas.
     
  12. mesaoz

    mesaoz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    8,382
    Location:
    South East QLD
    No crashes on my pc yet. Looks great and runs very smoothly. Steering feels a bit doughy on “standard” might switch it over to sim
     
  13. Spyder6052

    Spyder6052 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,264
    Location:
    Woodroffe NT
    hahaha mine doesnt even d/l, gets to the "preparing" files, and thats where it sits
     
  14. MoMaN69

    MoMaN69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,166
    Location:
    Sydney
    i had that too, i had to update the xbox app from marketplace
     
    Spyder6052 likes this.
  15. The Beast

    The Beast Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    5,138
    Location:
    Gaufres. Bière. Chocolat. Moules Frites.
    Couple of quick maxed out benchmarks I ran using Double Overkill.

    At first pass seems NVidia is killing AMD in this title, which is odd given it's made for a console with an RDNA2 GPU!

    It should be pointed out that although Ray Tracing is selected on, there is no Ray Tracing in gameplay - so it makes no difference to the benchmark.

    4K HDR Extreme Preset + MSAA 4x + FXAA On.

    eVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra on water - max overclock.

    [​IMG]


    Powercolor Liquid Devil RX 6800XT on water - max overclock.

    [​IMG]
     
    jjjc_93 likes this.
  16. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    162,432
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    It's not real twitchy I have to say. Least there's no "catch up".....if I crash I need to legitimately make up that time which is fair.

    No windows crashes here yet touch wood, all running sweet :thumbup:
     
  17. Madengineer

    Madengineer Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    14,800
    Given how pretty this looks... I'm sad I'm only running a 1070 right now :(
     
  18. bart5986

    bart5986 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    5,301
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Game seems pretty good so far, my steering wheel works a lot better in terms of being able to drive correctly.

    But wow the force feedback is poorly implemented, they've just activated some sort of standard rumble when driving offroad which essentially treats the car as if it has no suspension and solid wheels.
     
  19. Eimi

    Eimi Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    3,811
    Location:
    Melbourne, VIC
    I'm still running my Vega 56 and probably will for some time until prices come down :( I really should put a Vega 64 bios on it and try and get a little more performance. Also been tempted to try and mount an AIO on it to improve cooling so I can OC a little more
     
  20. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    68,463
    Location:
    brisbane
    It took me way longer than i care to admit to realise the red car on the "box art" / promo image is actually a Merc. I thought it was a Ferrari, anyway as you were.

    side note, does any one know why they bothered putting sign language stuff in the game - i mean why would you choose that instead of subtitles. I find this a confusing addition to the game.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2021

Share This Page

Advertisement: