Gaming Application to Demote Hacking.

Discussion in 'Programming & Software Development' started by Auto-Jager, Feb 11, 2007.

1. Auto-Jager

Auto-Jager Member

The basic idea is to create an application that scans a users machine for hacks locally. This app will do normal stuff like server browsing friends list news etc. but will also scan the users machine making sure that they arnt cheating.

The direct use of the application will be in a league type community where all the servers will only be accessable via this application and all users will argree to install and run this app in order to play cirtain servers and participate in the leagues.

I am not a programmer and have a majorly limited knowledge of any types of code. So basicly im looking for any one who whould like to help by donating time and knowledge to develoup a prototype and hopefully a fully functional open source application.

This is mainly prompted buy valve and almost all anti cheat software being just crap. People are openly cheating in all servers all the time and admins dont have the time and resources to ban them all.

Any adivce and or help would be much appreciated.

D00M.7RA1N
    Zenith.Elite

2. Buzzard

Buzzard Member

Do you think it will be simple to do a better job than VAC / PunkBuster?

3. Logistics

Logistics Member

Should ask yourself, will a person let you scan their system :Pirate:

4. houseofzeus

houseofzeus Member

Sony don't :p

5. Elyzion

Elyzion Member

Awesome, making it open source allows them to easily find the holes in the application to expolit hacks once again.

6. f3n1x

f3n1x Member

Some less intelligent folk might get the idea that you know what your talking aout.. and im not really comfortable with that idea.. mainly because its untrue.

Let me clarify what you're saying here...

You're promoting obscurity over collaborative process design and peer review as a means of security?