GigaByte Galaxy 3D water cooling system (Mini Review)

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by Kenetixx, Aug 19, 2005.

1. Kenetixx

Kenetixx (Banned or Deleted)

GigaByte Galaxy 3D water cooling system

Well i purchased on of these yesterday and received it from courier today, Now i know it isnt going to on par with other kits like Asetek or Koolance but it was cheap and its my first time water cooling, and at $177 it was with in my price range so i grabbed it.
    SO tonight i took the plunge and installed it to my system that is my sig. First impression is it looks good :D . Has a nice finished look and looks professinal. It went together very easy, alot easier then i thought it would , but i think that has alot to do with what case i goes into and what board it is on.
    The kits contains :

1 x CPU block , cooper base Clear acrylic top
    1 x 120 Radiator with shroud and 120mm fan
    1 x Pump and Resivour Combo
    1 x 80mm Fan for mosfet cooling
    1.5 meters of Clear 1/2 " Tubing
    PCI Fan controller
    Hose CLamps
    Assorted screws

Intallation went with out a hitch nearlly, as i cut one piece of hose to short one end :|, other than that all was fine . Once installed i Run it for about 5 hours to leak test, this was done in my case but not powered by my board i used another motherboard out side the case to fire it up and test for leaks so there was no power to my board at all to prevent damage incase it did leak.

The result is I like it :D
    My temps before with the TT Big typhoon were around 32 degrees idle and around 51 under load that is with my current overclock of 2.8ghz with 1.55 volts to cpu now temps are 26 idle and aroun 44 under load Ambient is aroun 20 degrees ATM:D