Google Nexus 4 Phone - 4.7" Inch, 1280x768 320ppi, S4 Pro, 8MP, HSPA+, 8/16GB..

Discussion in 'Google Android (OS & Devices)' started by Danske, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. kombiman

    kombiman Dis-Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    12,735
    Location:
    viva brisvegas
    Just done, now I'll see...
     
  2. Frontl1ne

    Frontl1ne Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,886
  3. kombiman

    kombiman Dis-Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    12,735
    Location:
    viva brisvegas
    Iirc Foliage had a thread about it.
     
  4. Fatmantan

    Fatmantan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    9,377
    Location:
    Sydney
    5.0.1 did that to my phone, reverted back to 5.0 and all is well again.
     
  5. James086

    James086 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,045
    Location:
    Melbourne
    It's happening to my girlfriend, but not me. We both have stock Nexus 4s. A reboot fixes it temporarily. Please star the issue on the bug tracker to bring Google's attention to it. :thumbup:
     
  6. Sebstar

    Sebstar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,504
    Location:
    Sydney
    Woah the above is interesting. I updated my phone to Android 5.0 when it first came out and HATED it so I went far and wide and put Cyanogenmod on my phone. Everything worked well.

    Then suddenly at the start of December some of my calls wouldn't work. I'd call and there was no ringtone, then it said call connected but neither party could hear what was going on. I've since been re-installing cyanogenmod left right and centre but it still keeps doing it...

    This just can't be a coincidence!

    Edit:

     
  7. Sledge

    Sledge Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,533
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Has happened to me just 1 time on 5.01 so far...
    Reboot fixed it.
     
  8. miicah

    miicah Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7,059
    Location:
    Mount Cotton, QLD
    I recently replace the LCD/Digizer on my N4 and everything was fine; apart from the fact I messed up the glue and the front camera/face sensor was blocked. So I decided to order new 3M tape and redo the front which is now perfect!

    Except somewhere along the line I must have broken something as now all I get is a lit up screen with no colours or picture. I can still hear it starting up and even unlock the phone (the touch seems to work) but nothing is shown. Taken it apart a a few times but no change.

    What are the things I can look for? And failing that should I sell it, or is there something I can use it for without a screen?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: