gotheb1ues X6800 testing || 3630mhz dual prime stable || 4101mhz PI 1M

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by gotheb1ues, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    SuperPI testing
    Tuniq tower 120, fan at low speed + Fan blowing into side of case...
    4101mhz 1.575v in bios

    Specs.

    X6800
    Gigabyte DQ6
    G.Skill 6400HZ 4-4-3-8

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2006
  2. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2006
  3. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    Prime ORTHOS 2004 dual testing

    X6800 @ 3630 MHZ 1.412v volt in bios
    Aircooling TuniQ tower 120
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2006
  4. bayan

    bayan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Geelong, VIC
    looks nice :)

    How about some 3DMark06 CPU test?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    sound like a good idea! will do a test soon. will have to do it at stock volt as my ram are passive cooled and have no extra fans blowing air into the system. will try at 3500MHz stock volt and report back. Keep in mind that my OS is full of junk and had a few crashes because of OC'ing.
     
  6. FluffyDog

    FluffyDog (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    enough excuses, lets see what a $1600 cpu goes like :)
     
  7. bayan

    bayan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Geelong, VIC
    Should be ~3300
     
  8. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    I think i need to install windows again as i just scored les then what i did with E6400@3200MHZ and the test was done at 3.4GHZ.

    I will have my better air cooling tomorroe hopefully.
     
  9. bayan

    bayan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Geelong, VIC

    What did you get?
     
  10. Gaidin

    Gaidin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,952
    Location:
    Vic
    How come you decided to put the X6800 in the DQ6 and not the P5W?
     
  11. Multiplexer

    Multiplexer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    2,127
    Location:
    Home
    How noisy is the stock CPU fan?
     
  12. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    I'm using the tuniQ tower 120 can't hear it at all.

    because my P5W is at my house, and won't be able to test it untill i get home from brisbane next week.

    only 6554 at 3.4GHz 650/1600.
    Just re installed windows and at 3.2GHZ default voltage, 266fsb 12x multi 650/1600 and got 6561
     
  13. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    why should it be that expensive? :confused:
     
  14. EvilGenius

    EvilGenius Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    10,845
    Location:
    elsewhere
    No no, he means the chip should do 3300mhz...

    Or not... :p
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2006
  15. bayan

    bayan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Geelong, VIC

    lolz. I was talking about the CPU score of 3dmark06 :)


    what was the CPU score anyhow?
     
  16. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    6554 at 3.4GHz || 7900GTX 650/1600. sorry didn't know what you meant by 3300
     
  17. nVIDIAxp

    nVIDIAxp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    North Shore, Sydney
    he means the CPU score, not the 3dmark score
     
  18. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    sorry read it too fast don't normally benchtest the cpu score or take notice.
    It was 2935 at 3400mhz
    Eva got 3368 at 3812mhz

    So not too bad if you ask me. no tweaks at all in windows or 3Dmark06.
     
  19. Voltus

    Voltus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,724
    Location:
    Coolangatta
    so dual Orthos stable on air was 3200.. I wonder what would be dual Folding stable on air? do you fold?
     
  20. OP
    OP
    gotheb1ues

    gotheb1ues (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    brisbane
    I'm running seti@home right now. I will test to see what i can get orthos stable tonight. I'm hoping for 3.4GHZ orthos stable on air at all stock volts in bios.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: