Grand Theft Auto 5

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Billzilla, Sep 22, 2013.

  1. G-PhresH

    G-PhresH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    9,462
    Location:
    Sydney NSW
    Wha....wha.....huh?.....there is a subwaaaaaayyyyyyyyy *error* *error* *does not compute* kssshhhhhhhhhhhhh *shuts down*
     
  2. Foliage

    Foliage Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    32,060
    Location:
    Sleepwithyourdadelaide
    Yeah I got on an underground train the other day and caught it halfway across the city, I think it is the tram and it just goes underground.
     
  3. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,728
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    game crashed with the D3D_ERR_INIT message...probably because i am on a laptop and i switched displays while it was loading. before that it was flickering like checker patterns of colours randomly before freezing and crashing the GPU :(

    Plus it also froze during the i fought the law mission when you control mike and chase in the police bikes.
     
  4. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    58,345
    Location:
    brisbane
    I wouldn't worry too much, I've had the D3D_ERR_INIT a couple of times.
     
  5. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,728
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    i heard it's quite rare though when it was happening i was freaking out on the inside as to whether my GPU was dying.
     
  6. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    58,345
    Location:
    brisbane
    yeah when I say a couple maybe three times in something like 30 hours of playtime.
     
  7. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    33,728
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    even the mid-mission freezes seem so random cos after the game froze it magically unfroze itself so i restarted the game to see if it would happen again...it didn't.
     
  8. dave-

    dave- Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Is it possible to switch positions in a vehicle without getting out? Like swap sides on the chopper with miniguns?

    Yeah got one last night during a deathmatch and gave up. When I joined today it told me that if I "quit" stuff too often I'd be called a bad sport lol.
     
  9. |BeFoRe|

    |BeFoRe| Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    G-Town, Vic
    If you go into the Airport drop-off terminal area, you go down the stairs 2 levels and it takes you to a huuge Subway platform. :thumbup:

    while everyone is killing each other above ground i'm happily chilling riding the Subway :weirdo:
     
  10. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    58,345
    Location:
    brisbane
    the entrance I found was directly under the motorway.
     
  11. NismoR31

    NismoR31 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,069
    Location:
    Sydney
    I saw one in the city somewhere last night. It was during the main story ending sequence i think. I was like oooo underground railway entrance! Must check that out
     
  12. Foliage

    Foliage Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    32,060
    Location:
    Sleepwithyourdadelaide
    [​IMG]
     
  13. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    58,345
    Location:
    brisbane
    stop ruining my fun with your teeny weeny map!
     
  14. cdtoaster

    cdtoaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,694
    Location:
    Tokara forest
    I had it loads on my 980
     
  15. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    140,309
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    Anyone in Radelaide spotted any copies around?
     
  16. EuroSlave

    EuroSlave Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    Location:
    3 Drinks Ahead
    Just want someone to mod in the gta4 feature where you get out of a car quickly and the car is running/door open
     
  17. Foliage

    Foliage Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    32,060
    Location:
    Sleepwithyourdadelaide
  18. Leigh M

    Leigh M Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,253
    I hate it when I join someone else lobby to do a mission, get in my car and it just wont start (lag?) so I have to get out and get back in just to start it up.
     
  19. cbb1935

    cbb1935 Guest

    The very first mission of the game there is a bug in. The one where you jack the red/white car and drive with Lamar.

    When you are in the car driving away and cops are after you, if you jump out of the car whilst its moving, the cops instantly stop chasing you and your wanted level disappears. Then you just hop back in the car and drive away.

    ..
    ..

    The D3D error I have only seen twice. I think its related to:
    1. Alt-Tabbing whilst in the game.
    2. Graphics memory topping out or hitting the 3.5GB bug.
     
  20. mshagg

    mshagg Politburo

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    23,089
    Location:
    Adelaide
    The one thing i miss from 4 was the size of the inner city. It was a hugely scaled down version of NY but it was still a big city in itself - the subway was an awesome way to get around. I love the variety in the GTA5 map - desert, mountains (4WDing is awesome!), suburbs etc but the CBD itself is pretty underwhelming, just a handful of streets and a few tall buildings...
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: