How to load drums sounds to trigger them - garageband?

Discussion in 'Musicians' started by shino, Sep 21, 2018.

  1. shino

    shino Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Does anyone know if the sampler in garageband suppose to have more than one sample assign to it? I like to load different drum samples in them and play them like a keyboard (trigger them).............
     
  2. ^catalyst

    ^catalyst Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,794
    Location:
    melbourne
    You probably don't want the sampler. Isn't there a Drummer thing which does that ?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    shino

    shino Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    how do you load your own drum sounds to the drummer thing?

    I'm looking to get fl studio on my mac too. I want to know how to tap out the beats and have it the piano roll view. incase gb doesn't let me make music
     
  4. ^catalyst

    ^catalyst Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,794
    Location:
    melbourne
    FL Studio would be a better choice for this type of stuff and has *plenty* of guides available.

    I personally haven't used GB, but a 'sampler' isn't the same as sampling drum machine. A sampler is typically used to let you play a sample at different pitches and apply transformation to it etc.

    A sampling drum machine is like a bunch of samplers that are stuck together.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    shino

    shino Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    ok thanks.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    shino

    shino Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    I know different version of Garage band have different limitations. I like to enable music typing and load in the drum sounds samples I have and record them as I trigger them.

    I worked it out. no more expensive software.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2018

Share This Page