HWBOT Discussion Thread Ver2

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Hardware' started by gazza30, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,726
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    I don't think it will be cold enough, I have prepped my M4E for 1155 under cold since our comps don't allow cold on 775 without being in extreme class where it won't have a chance.

    :-/
     
  2. snappy1

    snappy1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,165
    Location:
    Benching
    I have an E8500 gem and E8600, I hope the 1.88v was northbridge lol
     
  3. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,726
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Yeah it was ..... :)
     
  4. OP
    OP
    gazza30

    gazza30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    FNQ
    Picked up a nice ddr3 kit today so many pretty things out there its hard to say no :thumbup:
     
  5. HornySamus

    HornySamus (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    809
    Location:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    where do people find stuff like this???
     
  6. youngpro

    youngpro Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451
    hm thats an interesting looking kit, probably PSC at 9-11-9 id guess, id say youd do 2600 9-11-9 fairly easy though,

    with those relaxed latencies they have to be conservative on the frequency rating or too many guys with bad CPUs will come back wanting RMA, but for overclockers that kit is probably perfect
     
  7. OP
    OP
    gazza30

    gazza30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    FNQ
    Its everywhere mate just gotta look i just need to resist going back and buying a second kit lol
     
  8. OP
    OP
    gazza30

    gazza30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    FNQ
    Yeh should hit some big Mhz Yamunsa's Mach's hit 2500 with my 980x the other day easy as so i expect the same if not better from these. Not to bad a price either.
     
  9. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,726
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    afaik msy used to stock it .... probably not any more though ....

    :(
     
  10. t8y

    t8y Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,311
    Location:
    SA, 5011
    places like pccg, while they dont list everything on their site, they are usually able to order certain items in for you, if you ask.

    i got my dominators (hyper ICs) on ebay though, cheap if you find a seller who has nfi..
     
  11. HornySamus

    HornySamus (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    809
    Location:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Yeh of course. i also keep an eye out on xs as well.
     
  12. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,726
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    They are on the i4 DDR3 list:

    Samus - shhhhhh lol

    Paq'd and snappy - pm sent to you both (for advice)

    :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  13. snappy1

    snappy1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,165
    Location:
    Benching
    Nice mate, I have 4 by 2gb of the same , but rated 2250 mhz 9-9-9-27, the hyper version, looking forward to getting them cold but the 3 way classi had a hissy fit last night, pretty sure my P45 extreme died after 628fsb last night also:(
     
  14. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,726
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Im testing out some 1600 C7 Corsairs on my BlackOps, they are v3.1 so Im hoping they are good stuff.

    Edit: Damn I just had a bsod at only 1640 .... if they are good Microns do they need more volts early on or try looser timings (7-8-7)?

    Edit2: Bump to 1.91v seems to have done the trick for now, Command rate sets to 2T even though I have it set manually at 1T, why? Its up to 1720-7-7-7-20-60-2T 1.91v so far ....

    Edit3: OK these rams are ok but not fantastic, maxed out at 1840-7-8-7-20 so final runs now with more cpu multi, I got my first 600+ maxxmem so Im happy already.

    :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  15. OP
    OP
    gazza30

    gazza30 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    FNQ
    Hope it aint dead mate let it rest and dry out hit it with the hair dryer thats what i do. Fingers are crossed :thumbup:
     
  16. FatBoyNotSoSlim

    FatBoyNotSoSlim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    14,079
    Location:
    SE Melbourne
    Are there any decent 16GB kits (or cheaper 2x4GB kits.. x2) that do 2100+ at ok timings? RAM is something I initially cheaped out on, and Maxmemm/superpi tests showed me it was something I could easily improve on. That and I want 16gb for the lulz.
     
  17. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    14,094
    Location:
    Newcastle
    The rip jaw z aren't too bad I'm using them ATM.
     
  18. FatBoyNotSoSlim

    FatBoyNotSoSlim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    14,079
    Location:
    SE Melbourne
  19. Copie

    Copie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    14,094
    Location:
    Newcastle
  20. d1ng0d4n

    d1ng0d4n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,363
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Well, t8y's dropped the bench box around so I can get some benching happening here with more ease. Dropped the i5-760 we have here on to it and pushed 4.3Ghz straight of the bat. Bit sloppy but it worked (Used a flaky 4.4Ghz setting I already had from the i5-750 and wound the BCLK down a bit pretty much, pretty sure BCLK was the only reason that 4.4Ghz would work on that chip).

    The Matrix GTX285 however, prick of a thing. On the hunt for some software to get it clocking and give me some damn voltage control!
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: