Intel XTU 4.5Ghz Efficiency Thread

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Hardware' started by zeropluszero, Aug 23, 2015.

  1. OP
    OP
    zeropluszero

    zeropluszero Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,987
    Location:
    3132
    would if I could.
    bdie memory frequency limit too I think, refuses to run higher. same with tRAS for some reason. 6950X will do tRAS 12 no problems.
     
  2. nCrypt

    nCrypt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,470
    Location:
    Melbourne
    think mid 1800;s is what i got with my 5820k and 5930k

    cant remember
     
  3. shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,355
    Location:
    on the edge
    Win7 64.......... Is there a part of SP1 " as a minimum to run ? "
    Score is like half 688, or there is no choice & SP1 has to go on?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    zeropluszero

    zeropluszero Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,987
    Location:
    3132
    yeh need sp1 in w7 or your score will be shit

    I think I just need a new bios for 5820.
     
  5. Acidsys

    Acidsys Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    300
    1621
    6700k@4.5 galax HOF @4000 c12 B-Die
    [​IMG]
     
  6. im late

    im late Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,118
    Location:
    Canning Vale WA 6155
    Having issues installing Win7SP1 so will submit this Win10 score for now:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Bullants

    Bullants Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Location:
    Australia
    Ran some XTU on the Gigabyte Z270N Gaming 5 ,I still need to look over the bios and test more for efficiency as ive not had time,board does train quite nice,cpu on little cold

    4300Mhz 12-12-12-2t
    [​IMG]

    4350Mhz 12-12-12-2t not quite xtu stable
    [​IMG]
     
  8. sskmercer

    sskmercer Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,092
    Location:
    Brisbane, Sth Side
    Having fun with some older gear and starting with the 2600K. I've run this i think except for a few PI runs to beat Jimba way back. Now to tweak and see if i can get much more. Strangely enough next to no variation between scores compared to Skylake SHIT.

    940 2600K PI's @2183 8-11-8-26 2T

    [​IMG]
     
  9. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,216
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Might have to get into some Kaby testing soon.
     
  10. ginger_nuts

    ginger_nuts Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Morphett Vale, SA
    941 2600k Pi's 2183 9-11-9-30-1T

    Thanks to sskmercer :thumbup: Also maybe that double espresso @ 11pm :wired:

    [​IMG]
     
  11. sskmercer

    sskmercer Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,092
    Location:
    Brisbane, Sth Side
    No probs buddy (gotta stop sharing tweaks :tongue:). I thought i had another one i did yesterday but looks like i haven't saved it arggghhhh.

    944 2600K @4498.2 PI's @2181 8-11-8-26 1T

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Wont run 7 11 7 at that frequency?
     
  13. sskmercer

    sskmercer Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,092
    Location:
    Brisbane, Sth Side
    Hey Paul, it should do as i was running that doing PI runs ages ago, but was having some little issues for some reason. It might have been chip or ram related but when i put it under the SS i'll probably try my 2200 PI's (in case the 2300 PI's are dying) or even Corsair GTX2's.
     
  14. ginger_nuts

    ginger_nuts Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,214
    Location:
    Morphett Vale, SA
    That explains why my little 1600's are having trouble to keep near yours lol
     
  15. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Did they make them in pleb speed?
     
  16. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,216
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Did some efficiency testing on the Apex and the 7700k. Timings are about the norm for most running XTU and Kaby now I feel.

    Was good at stock speeds, but when I started pushing cache, would start to get BSOD or freezes, so couldn't get a good run in. Little looser than this on thirds helped it pass with high cache.

    Hope you all can find the timings helpful.

    7700k - 1617 - B-Die

    [​IMG]


    7700k - 1619 - B-Die

    [​IMG]



    Full out with little relaxed timings.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. im late

    im late Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,118
    Location:
    Canning Vale WA 6155
  18. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Working on the 7350K. Having trouble training higher than 3600c12 (which is an improvement over previous efforts). Will keep working on them but they are pretty Junky

    7350K - 825 - B Die

    [​IMG]
     
  19. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,216
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Few timings there to work on Paul but not that bad. Change that 25/19 to 21/16 and you'll start cooking with gas. It will bring that 10/4 in the secondaries down.

    I should get mine this week. We can compare notes and stuff. :lol:
     
  20. Paulie_AU

    Paulie_AU Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3,457
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Yeah the sticks dont want to train over 3600 but might go back to basics and get speed first then timings. Or just work the 3600 tighter.
     

Share This Page