1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Is this a faulty 3018 ProVr?

Discussion in 'Hobby Engineering' started by AdamMB23, Jun 25, 2022.

1. AdamMB23

AdamMB23 Member

Just unpacked this 3018 PROvr from umart and the Base plate is completely off centre. The base does not line up with the underneath mounts which are fixed. From what i can tell, its ament to arrived aligned (manual + brief internet search). Seems the whole base is offset to the left? One of the screw mounts below is crooked and the other firmly attched to the base? Just seems odd. Probably faulty assembly? Im a newbie to the scene so any help is appreciated.
    20220625_145750.jpg 20220625_145757.jpg 20220625_150859.jpg 20220625_150850.jpg

2. mtma

mtma Member

It may be a sign of an underlying issue but those are slot nuts which can be pushed up and down their slots quite easily, so you can simply push it into place (same for all the others after loosening the screws)

IOW I don't think it's necessarily a problem if you can push them across by hand with a screwdriver or something (don't poke the threaded hole though)

ED- unless this part was supposed to be preassembled, in which case it doesn't look like it was done right at all.

ED2- It looks like there's some kind of glue in the slot. If that is the case, I'd turn it over and see if it lines up (looks like it's supposed to be symmetrical so probably not) and if it doesn't then probably worth starting a warranty claim, even though you could probably muck around with it to free the nuts and get it to work.

Last edited: Jun 25, 2022
  3. OP
    OP
    AdamMB23

AdamMB23 Member