Is Whirlpool down?

Discussion in 'Networking, Telephony & Internet' started by jock, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    141,507
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    I get the "Maintenance" banner flash up quite a few times when I try to go there. I just come back later, never overly concerned about WP being down that's for sure.
     
  2. Pugs

    Pugs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9,208
    Location:
    Redwood Park, SA
    maybe Bullet proof hosting isn't so much... :leet:
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2012
  3. Blinky

    Blinky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Messages:
    2,577
    Location:
    Brisbane CBD
    It's not a hosting, Whirlpool code or hardware issue, it's a software problem.
     
  4. CordlezToaster

    CordlezToaster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,069
    Location:
    Melbourne
  5. BluBoy

    BluBoy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Location:
    Melbourne
    slow as a dog here

    edit: now just plain old timeout errors
     
  6. Luke212

    Luke212 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,636
    Location:
    Sydney
    ITS DOWN ITS DOWN
     
  7. Pugs

    Pugs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9,208
    Location:
    Redwood Park, SA
    ah K.. then maybe SW shoudl give up his custome forums dreams and just stick with one that works and is also compatible with mobile users...
     
  8. ajr42

    ajr42 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Croydon, NSW
    Yeah its down
     
  9. HeXa

    HeXa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2001
    Messages:
    10,216
    Location:
    Canberra, ACT
    i went looking for discussion of 0day RDP exploits.... WP denied!
     
  10. bubblegoose

    bubblegoose Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    4,508
    Location:
    Molesworth - Tasmania
    I remember the whirlpool thread when OCAU was down haha. Lest we forget the great OCAU outage of '09.
     
  11. bryn

    bryn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,701
    Location:
    Sydney
    From posts on Whirlpool its more IIS issues then WP code issues.

    I quite like the WP software, its very very fast for one (much faster then VBulletin).
     
  12. ra66it

    ra66it Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Melbourne
    down again?
     
  13. darth_wolf

    darth_wolf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,663
    Yep indeedy
     
  14. grimlock

    grimlock Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Looks back up now.
     
  15. MR CHILLED

    MR CHILLED D'oh!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    141,507
    Location:
    Omicron Persei 8
    It's up now, get on while it lasts!
     
  16. mitty

    mitty Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Melbourne, Vic
    It's up, but if you try and reply to a post or create a new thread you get the "Something broke" message. Seems to have been that way since early this morning. Simon must still be in bed :)
     
  17. caspian

    caspian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,271
    Location:
    Melbourne
    same for me. last posts I can see were around 4:30am. terracotta screen of death trying to reply to anything. at least it's better than brown.
     
  18. cevtech

    cevtech Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Down again? :tired:
     
  19. Goughy

    Goughy Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    197
    Yep, they're having some app issues.

    The guys know about it - shouldn't be long :)
     
  20. maryusdemetry

    maryusdemetry Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    It´s up now
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: