Kayls Xtreme Journey

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by kayl, Jan 12, 2005.

  1. kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    went for a burn the other day on the old WR426.
    and guess what ;)
    a Matsushita R12 compressor and a fridge base that i grinded up to fit.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2005
  2. eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    woah looking good there :)

    If i ever decide to get some baker or chilly1 blocks i know who to ask to custom build or replace my mach2's evap hehe :D
     
  3. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    what temps does the 64 run on that system?
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2005
  4. javascripterror

    javascripterror Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,169
    Location:
    NSW
    Your certianly getting there with the plans to build these commercially. I really like the new condensors. Do you get any freeze back with the configuration you are showing here and do you have any condensor test temps as yet.
     
  5. eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    you mean my system in sig ? at idle 28-32C and load instant jump by 7-9C under load and levels of at 38-41C at stock, overclocked max at 2700mhz 1..75-1.8v cpu temp = 44-48C but DFI board temp is wacky

    cpu cooled by G4 Storm, MCP650 + MCP600 Series, Thermochill 120.3 with 1x 120x38mm delta 190cfm + 2x 120x38mm panaflo 103cfm fans
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2005
  6. FearTec

    FearTec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,390
    Location:
    NSW
    Kayl and JSE

    You need to start production of these.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    yeah almost there, what do you mean by freeze back on the condensers?
    So far this condenser performs better than any of those getto condensers I use to cut up. In saying that at load it only a few degrees above room temp according.
    It reduced the high side pressure in my 1Hp a bit, which means colder compressor application. Discharge temps greatly effects compressors temps and how hard it has to work.

    That’s a nice system that you have there eva2000, I would be happy to mod it one day if needed. I could even do ya a kayl block one day, will be as good as baker and chilly block I hope.

    Thanx for that feartech. I too hope that happens.
    Main aim would be to focus on the A64 and their new socket holding nice temps.
    Im looking at the final design to have 1/2HP brand new compressor in these things.
    So everything will be new.
    there will be a few lucky ppl in perth in months to come. :D
     
  8. T_M

    T_M Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,164
    Location:
    Abu Dhabi (ex-Adelaide)
    Put me down for one.
     
  9. javascripterror

    javascripterror Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,169
    Location:
    NSW
    Hya kayl,
    Freeze back to the compressor I meant.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth

    i looked at the 1Hp compressor and the condenser temps were 190PSIG and 28c
    and 160PSIG on r12 compressors not sure on condenser temps all probes are used. will get that latter.


    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
    Hosted by UGBox Image Store

    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
    Hosted by UGBox Image Store

    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
    Hosted by UGBox Image Store
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2005
  11. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    compressors.
    have to swap electrictics to most powerfull comprssors, one had no wiring but works.
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Silver_Platinum

    Silver_Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,321
    Location:
    Mt.Waverley(Vic)
    It seems like you always manage to find a compressor every time you go out, you lucky bum :)
     
  13. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    i got given one of these and the other 2 i found.
    i wish i found one every weekend.
    there is alot of bush near me to go ridding in. ppl sort make their own rubbish dump in 2 spots, so every now and again i drop in never know what i might find.

    on the label how many amps does yours say it draws silver platium??
     
  14. Silver_Platinum

    Silver_Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,321
    Location:
    Mt.Waverley(Vic)
    According to the label, it draws 1.75A at full load. I don't have a ammeter.
    Did I tell you about the Ebay auction I lost?!? I could have got 10 BRAND NEW compressors at ~$10 each. I am not happy, I forgot to watch the auction and when I remembered the auction had ended. :mad: We could have split 50/50 if you wanted!!!
    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=3864955343&ssPageName=STRK:MEDW:IT
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2005
  15. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth
    that is a good size compressor that will make an excellant dd unit.
    that must have been out of a large fridge/freeze, when you going to finish that system it will be a good cooler.
    that ebay auction would have been a score (new too, im gonna have to keep an eye out now on ebay aus.
     
  16. aokman

    aokman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    12,656
    Location:
    Melbourne
    OMFG, i watch ebay for months and nothing comes on and i take a break and this sorta stuff comes up!!!!
     
  17. Silver_Platinum

    Silver_Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,321
    Location:
    Mt.Waverley(Vic)
    Sorry partially my fault, I was going to PM you both. But being my typical self, I forgot about you and the auction, despite having e-mail notification. :(
     
  18. aokman

    aokman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    12,656
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Not ur fault lol, i am just very unhappy that i didn't come across it at all :(
     
  19. Goose AU

    Goose AU Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,952
    Location:
    Perth, WA
    VERY INTERESTED!
     
  20. OP
    OP
    kayl

    kayl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,808
    Location:
    Perth

    i have tried these new condenser and they on a few compressors now and they seem to be about 4-5c above room temp under load.
    even at 33c room temp the other day the condenser were doing fine.
    i think that they can be used with any size compressor and handle what eva heat load you through at them.
    i am having trouble making a profession fan shroud though. for testing tape will work for now.

    and this is how i am hoping to house these babies.
    i just have to duck down to the metal shop and see what metal stock to use thats lite and put it together with rivets.

    [​IMG]
    Click to view full-sized image!
    Hosted by UGBox Image Store
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005

Share This Page

Advertisement: