1. If you're receiving a message that you are banned from the Current Events or Politics forums, it's not you specifically: those forums have been hidden for all users. For more info, see here.
    Dismiss Notice

Litecoin mining LTC/FTC/DGC/ETC (Do not offer items for sale in this thread)

Discussion in 'Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Mining' started by ernie, Apr 3, 2013.

  1. miicah

    miicah Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7,409
    Location:
    Mount Cotton, QLD
    Of course I sold all my NMC right before they jump over $0.50c in value...
     
  2. GumbyNoTalent

    GumbyNoTalent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    10,181
    Location:
    Briz Vegas
    I got one in another rig for testing settings, its currently doing 350kh/s with settings that people are posting saying they are getting 450kh/s with!
     
  3. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,124
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Tried both asus cards?

    Maybe the 1 card is faulty..... sounds weird tho :/

    Do you delete your bin files before trying new settings?


    Currently installing windows on the silverstone 1500w psu that the ebayer I sold it o said it was faulty and returned it...... hashing will b the test I suppose.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  4. Pengoz

    Pengoz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4,320
    Location:
    Hell
    I tried everything. For example if you check below, those settings result in 700 khsec, but if the 7950 is present I encounter the bottleneck/cap.

    Must be the motherboard? Glad I didn't buy another card.

    I'm thinking I'll replace the board once I've mined enough for it. Just to be safe before buying another $400 gpu.

    In other news I am now hashing at 700 kH/sec with my Sapphire 280X Vapor-X.

    Settings used:
    --scrypt --thread-concurrency 8193 -g 2 -I 13 -w 256 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 40-65 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-target 71 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1032 --expiry 1 --scan-time 1 --queue 0 --no-submit-stale --gpu-powertune 10

    Results in a hash rate of 700kH/sec~ after 15mins, with vrms at 100C, 89C & gpu at 72c. Since cgminer is not setting the vddc I've used Trixx to set vddc to 1.088.

    Hopefully the Asus Top edition when I get around to getting it has better vrm cooling!
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  5. ironpaw

    ironpaw Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Is it too late to mine Netcoins? Which is the best pool or is everyone mining solo?
     
  6. tkxmoe

    tkxmoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    462
    Location:
    Sydney
    It's too difficult to be worthwhile (in my opinion), sexcoin is where I'm putting my cards.
     
  7. ironpaw

    ironpaw Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Melbourne
    How so? THe difficulty is set to 21.95...I've been mining LTC and I'm barely getting one LTC per day...diff is like 3000?
     
  8. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,124
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    It all depends on what there worth when coverted to LTC or BTC, NET is still more profitable then mining ltc by itself but people think it has gone up enough now and dont think it will go up more for a few months til reward halves, its all a gamble as to what will go up BUT if cryptsy adds sxc/btc market then sxc should go up just like NET did when it was added, hence why people say that sxccoin is a better idea currently.

    All depends on your views :)

    Gumbynotalent, forgot to ask , are you running windows or LINUX?
     
  9. GumbyNoTalent

    GumbyNoTalent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    10,181
    Location:
    Briz Vegas
    tried both get identical results.

    and yes to bin deletion.

    Both cards are identical in hashing.
     
  10. Pengoz

    Pengoz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4,320
    Location:
    Hell
    Tompool Multipool or else Tompool Custom Multipool).

    http://Tompool.org
     
  11. ironpaw

    ironpaw Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I don't see a Netcoin option available for my custom pool?
     
  12. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,124
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Do you mine under windows or linux? not that the card difference will change but trying to reach 450khs from someone running linux might be harder under windows in certain circumstances.
     
  13. Slavetonet

    Slavetonet Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Messages:
    5,024
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    I have 2 Asus top editions. They both run at 750kh/s each.
    It is very stable with temp too. 70*C most of the time.
     
  14. GumbyNoTalent

    GumbyNoTalent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    10,181
    Location:
    Briz Vegas
    Linux.

    Gigabyte 270 OC's run like clockwork, just the Asus ones sux!
     
  15. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,124
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Lol fucks me then, they seem to suck :D

    280x cards seem on par with other from a khs standpoint and there cooler works pretty well too , they are however a pretty huge card.
     
  16. r3s

    r3s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,124
    Location:
    logan ( 4133 )
    Picture of full stack setup.

    [​IMG]


    3 x 7850's on top

    1 x 280, 1 x 7970, 1 x 7950 on mid shelf

    2 x 7850's on the bottom ( waiting for another riser to put the last 7850 into this )

    non modular 1100w PSU FTL for cables everywhere lol

    Just under 4mhs , slightly over when i add the last card.

    + 2 x R9 290's under water upstairs running around 840-860khs each.

    Pretty stoked noone offered the $100 i was selling the ST1500 PSU for in its unknown state, is a very handy PSU to have lying around for this sort of stuff :)


    I am well and truely finished buying crap now.:Paranoid::Paranoid:
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  17. Lordz

    Lordz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Mildura
    Man i was gunna buy 3 7850s and now car rego has come up.
    God i hope sxc jumps soon so i can cash out and buy some cards before compalli runs out :(
     
  18. Pengoz

    Pengoz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4,320
    Location:
    Hell
    A fellow sapphire 280x owner has posted an online petition, please sign it if you can. If we can get Sapphire to act in our best interests, then that is good? So far they refuse yo acknowledge there is a problem, even though fellow customers have reported the issue to them.

    http://goo.gl/F6kSWj (Google Form).

    I've also emailed sapphire for a copy of some vbioses but nothing from them as yet.

    So I guess I will stay away from Sapphire until things change?

    Its interesting that others don't like Asus, I thought they were better (than MSI and others) as their QA/build quality is good?
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  19. Slavetonet

    Slavetonet Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Messages:
    5,024
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    You are on your own. Thanks for the warning. :tongue:
    Seriously I wasn't considering the Vapor X because of the dual 8 pins requirement. Which I don't see any psu have 8 of them.
    Those cards are out for me. :thumbdn:
     
  20. cheozuka

    cheozuka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    I just transplanted my rig out of the case and into some baskets haha. Ill attach an image.


    Click to view full size!
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: