1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Litecoin mining LTC/FTC/DGC/ETC (Do not offer items for sale in this thread)

Discussion in 'Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Mining' started by ernie, Apr 3, 2013.

  1. phat_s14

    phat_s14 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Adelaide
    anyone with spare BTC...now would be a pretty good time to buy DRK.

    I spent my last BTC on them at 0.12 yesterday. they down to 0.009 briefly.

    New DarkSend release coming out maybe this week or next, that will push price up again.
     
  2. flinchy

    flinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,361
    Location:
    Northlakes
    back up to 1.3

    what new darksend release?

    wasn't it already released, which is what's driving the current price?
     
  3. MonoJoker

    MonoJoker Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,715
    Location:
    An hour west of Brisvegas
    Does it only happen on x11? Which mining client are you using?
     
  4. Gunna

    Gunna Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
    Messages:
    7,624
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Yup, only x11. Scrypt with SGMiner holds it's hash with the monitors off or in sleep mode.

    Also it seems random when it will happen. Yesterday it was happening all day. Monitor goes off and hash is reported to drop to 4.Xmh/s. Turn monitor back on and miner reports 4.x mh/s but climbs back to 5.6.

    Just logged in now after the machine has been on all night and the miner is at 5.6 mh/s mining on ltc rabbit with x11, yesterday i was rented out so not sure if that's where the problem lies.

    Using sph_sgminer with CGWatcher.
     
  5. FuzwaldQO

    FuzwaldQO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,526
    Location:
    Near Hobart...
    What are these bots you speak of? Colour me interested :D
     
  6. phat_s14

    phat_s14 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Adelaide
    back to 0.14 now!

    Actually the new release is on the 25th May for Masternode payments. I think part of the drive is people wanting Masternodes setup for this as well as the generaly consensus that DRk is the next LTC.

    I think there's around 100 Masternodes set up now, which means there's 100,000DRK out of circulation.
     
  7. phat_s14

    phat_s14 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Adelaide
    have you just tried using a different version of the miner? I can check what version i'm running at home, it's an older one as I havent updaed sgminer since i started mining DRK back in Feb.
     
  8. leviathan

    leviathan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    1,002
    Location:
    Melbourne
    ..........
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2014
  9. paul8811

    paul8811 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,277
    Well a trade bot in its simplest form would just 'buy at X then sell at X'

    X could be a price or % +/- of current price
     
  10. MonoJoker

    MonoJoker Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,715
    Location:
    An hour west of Brisvegas
    The main limitation of requiring sleep during the "busy" trading period - ie the larger pool of gamblers/investors being outside our daylight time zone - is the inability to place both a buy and sell order for the future. To place a sell you have to hold sufficient coin to place the order on the exchange.

    So having a simple bot just allows you to place a buy and sell for the same instrument (coin) to execute at set price points while you're not able to execute trades yourself.

    My main exchange is Mintpal so when I get home tonight I will look at this one and let you all know:

    http://bitcoinvideonews.com/bitcoin-trading-bot-for-btc-e-cryptsy-bter-mintpal/

    Gunna: I use phm-sgminer (and seem to be pretty much on my own in that respect). It seems to hash really well without any tweaking from my Scrypt settings. You could try that instead?
     
  11. flinchy

    flinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,361
    Location:
    Northlakes
    it's holding pretty well!

    1.5m ATH too D:

    happy to see BLK at least back over 20k hah.


    be interested to know how you find it. am interested in a good bot.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2014
  12. Gunna

    Gunna Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
    Messages:
    7,624
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I'm using the identical settings as Scrypt for X11 so i dont think i will be able to squeeze much more out of them. I'm yet to find anywhere that gets the hash rate I get off my 7870 and 7990 for scrypt. I'm a good 30kh/s above all the guides and i'm assuming X11 settings shouldn't be too different..
     
  13. the[K]id

    the[K]id Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    598
    Location:
    Perth, 6023
    I had issues with my hash rate with betarigs as my first pool. Slowly dropped down and occasionally would fail on restart. Took it out and it's been pretty stable, although I still restart sgminer every 3 hours and coldreboot every 12 hours just in case. Using bamt 1.6.

    Also I was able to go 100Mhz higher on core with x11 with same undervolt compared to scrypt and still stable.
     
  14. leviathan

    leviathan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    1,002
    Location:
    Melbourne
    ..........
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2014
  15. starkers92

    starkers92 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    294
    I started making my own bot - There are quite a few python backends for the cryptsy API hanging around on Google - It's really not too hard, I got it working in an hour or 2... The hard thing is not letting small volume crazy trades to trick your bot. I was using this library: https://github.com/ScriptProdigy/CryptsyPythonAPI
     
  16. Lordz

    Lordz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Mildura
    Looks like arbs is down...
     
  17. flinchy

    flinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,361
    Location:
    Northlakes
    can't believe DRK keeps getting higher!

    ED: find it funny there's more trading/price discussion here than in the CE&F threads..
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2014
  18. phat_s14

    phat_s14 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Adelaide
    crap, this could be it now...that trickle of BTC from my legacy account was pointless anyhow.
     
  19. Lordz

    Lordz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Mildura
  20. sugaris

    sugaris Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Townsville
    Does anyone mine on tompool.org?

    I've created an account. setup a worker, however the website is telling me that I have no miners working? Does it take an hour for the stats to update or am i retarded and not doing something correctly?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: