1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Logitech G Owners and Discussion

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Hardware' started by Akh-Horus, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. KiwInsane

    KiwInsane Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    hahaha all good, everyone with G19 should be enjoying this software....G19 screen is almost pointless without it imo

    im hassling them to fix their ts3 plugin at the moment, was working back a few versions

    also meant to update my list of logi devices lol.....G5, G700, G19, G25, G930s and Gdesk mic :p
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011
  2. LogitechAus

    LogitechAus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney
  3. 2SHY

    2SHY Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,735
    Location:
    Sydney NSW Australia
    What are you using/doing to get it to work? I need to get mine working asap.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    Nice - will update OP with details. Most of us are are aware of the logitech shop site already but I will setup a link to the facebook and forums.
     
  5. LogitechAus

    LogitechAus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney
    no worries :)
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    This is a giggle but if ya want lol.....you want a membership number??? lol
     
  7. KiwInsane

    KiwInsane Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    should be able to just install it.....with the default layout.....then edit it to suit.
    on the plugins page, make sure the plugins are green (enabled)
    i can try help if you cant get it working...but the guys at lcdhost forum are probably more helpfull...


    thanks logitech aus, some of the LCDHost guys are trying to get answers from logitech about api's/plugins etc...
    as some of the data they are displaying to LCDHost/G19 keyboard is amazing, but they need logitech's help!
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011
  8. MutantFlea

    MutantFlea Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sydney
    Hey Guys,
    I'm just about to buy a g700 but i wanted to check if there was a way to assign to the buttons a key press down action with a seperate key press up action? Similar to the Cyborg RAT's "Precision Aim Mode" Button which lowers the DPI as you hold down the button but brings it back up when you release.
    Thanks for your time :D
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    Anyone of the g700 owners able to assist here?????
     
  10. Cactus22

    Cactus22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I used to have Logitech stuff MX 518 and G5 were pretty good, but i had problems with the G500 mouse and G110keyboard.

    They seemed to be cheaply made but worse than that i had issues with wonky mouse tracking and the keyboard keys used to freeze or not respond.

    I ended up getting rid of them both after a couple of weeks...

    Theres a news item about the Logitech CEO being sacked or something because of poor sales here:

    http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news/2011/7/29/logitech-ceo-resigns-amid-disappointing-figures.aspx

    Whats this thread about anyway? Anyway hopefully Logitech will go back to making quality hardware
     
  11. brett_lp

    brett_lp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Perth,WA

    Im not too sure. Ill give it some testing today but dont expect anything to work. i can never get the custom macros to work ingame. In game you know you cant use the G6 and G7 buttons!
     
  12. LogitechAus

    LogitechAus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney

    Thanks for your feeback,

    Our products come with a Replacement Warranty so just give our Support Team a buzz, their details are on logitech.com, just press the Support button at the top of the page
     
  13. LogitechAus

    LogitechAus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney

    Head over to www.facebook.com/logitechgaming and ask the team directly

    or jump on the Gaming Forum on logitech.com, just click the Support button at the top of the page.
     
  14. Linkin

    Linkin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6,387
    Location:
    Sydney
    I asked logitech on FB about something like a G15 with mechanical switches and they said they don't comment on unreleased products :shock: Maybe that means they're well ahead of us :D
     
  15. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    Wouldnt it goddam rock to have a g15 style mechanical keyboard?

    Would sell my soul (well not quite but you get the idea) for one - with the blue backlight too :):):)
     
  16. Synergie

    Synergie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    South Sydney, 2210
    Updating my Logitech Loadout:
    NEW: G700, very impressed with this!
    Along with: G15v2, G330, Z5400, S5500.
     
  17. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    Show orf.....nice collection. :thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:
     
  18. Wombycat

    Wombycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Location:
    Bruthen, Victoria 3885
    I would would be next in line :)

    Currently G5, G11, G500, G15v2, G700 an VX Revolution.
     
  19. ConlMaggot

    ConlMaggot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Perth
    Tuesday last week, my G15 died, after one to many drinks.... Over the years, I have accidentally split, at least 6 glasses of booze and coke over it. I think the last one was a bit to much for it. Instead of draining away into the bottom of the keyboard, the liquid pooled, and screwed up the circuitry.

    So, I promptly jumped online and ordered me a G510. It should arrive on monday... cant WAIT!
     
  20. OP
    OP
    Akh-Horus

    Akh-Horus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    Western Vic
    Would you gentlemens like a membership number?

    And Con I hope you did the decent thing and pulled apart the g15 and at least attempted to dry him out?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: