Malaysia & Vietnam

Discussion in 'Holidays & Travel' started by frizzl, Sep 19, 2014.

1. frizzl

frizzl Member

Looking to head over early next year to Malaysia and Vietnam. Would love to do some diving in Malaysia as well (have my ticket) however wanting some input from people...

Basically... suggested areas to visit + time of year.

2. supasaiyan

supasaiyan Member

im no expert but a friend of mine goes to thailand yearly and dives.. he's actually over there now and from what he's told me, the diving in thailand is better than malaysia

3. chrism80

chrism80 Member

The most popular time to visit Malaysia is during summer and the December and January holidays.

Places to visit in Malasia: Kuala Lumpur (for tallest skyscrapers, shopping, food, wildlife and sightseeing), Malacca (for historic structures, old towns, slow pace, and excellent food) and Penang, Sarawak (best-known sanctuaries for the endangered orang-utan). Sabah province, the Malaysian Borneo features quite simply some of the best diving in the world.

You can visit Vietnam anytime as there is not really a right or wrong time to visit the place. Best areas are , Huế (for temples, tombs, pagodas and crumbling palaces), Hoi An (culinary capital), Sapa (for trekking), Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City (international business hub).

4. lolitsbigmic

lolitsbigmic Member

My wife indian malaysian but i've only been over twice so far. Haven't done anything really touristy as it was for the planning for and then the hindu wedding itself. All i've really done is ate, which is pretty much the malaysian past time along with shopping.