Mass Effect: Andromeda

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by walker_2003, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    i wonder if i can play the trial up to the artificial stop point in the story, unlock via vpn and play further, then play further using the trial time?

    probably not.
     
  2. droopz

    droopz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    Katherine - NT
    Ive been playing using Singapore vpn for 2 nights now. Not sure why its not working for you. Literally took me 60 seconds to setup.
     
  3. gtarmanrob

    gtarmanrob Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,997
    Location:
    Perth
    Which VPN service do you use?
     
  4. tunagirll

    tunagirll Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,945
    Location:
    Wandi, WA
    I'm using vyprvpn

    Need to connect to korea then open origin.
    Might need to disable your windows defender before tunneling. You can put it back on after.

    Origin doesn't condone it, but it turns a blind eye.
     
  5. gtarmanrob

    gtarmanrob Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,997
    Location:
    Perth
    Awesome, cheers

    edit: it's fucking ON!
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
  6. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11,069
    Location:
    Sydney
    did you try deleting the origin cache folder and restarting?
     
  7. Supersize

    Supersize Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784
    Location:
    Gold Coast QLD
    Well entered my key into Origin this morning and it just unlocked the already installed early access trial.
     
  8. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    like donkey kong?
     
  9. Uchuujin-san

    Uchuujin-san Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Brunswick, Melbourne
    Unlocked midnight this morning/lastnight. Though i used a vpn (tunnelbear, mostly cause i already had that installed) to start the client a couple of hours before the midnight official launch which worked pretty well.

    Only played a few hours and enjoying it so far, despite the issues (bad.. so, so bad facial animations in cutscenes and some questionable dialogue writing amongst others). i'll reserve final judgement till i'm a bit further in and gotten the full crew.
     
  10. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    i have the full crew and already met with some from the turian ark on harval. :D
     
  11. Uchuujin-san

    Uchuujin-san Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Brunswick, Melbourne
    Nice, Looking forwards to getting some solid gaming time in this weekend... Wife and running a business means i'm a filthy casual gamer now :upset:
     
  12. zzgundam

    zzgundam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Have just got in a couple of hours or so of ME:A and I was honestly surprised by the dodgy facial animations - not sure why it's this bad? I don't think prior Bioware games were that bad?

    Other than that I hope that nVidia will work with Bioware to fix their latest driver the game is CTD'ing every now and then.
     
  13. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11,069
    Location:
    Sydney
    Use Spoiler tags plz for those of us still stuck at work :thumbup:
     
  14. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    not much to spoil really...i'm still in the early part of the game.
     
  15. droopz

    droopz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    Katherine - NT
    You mentioned the Turians earlier which kinda spoiled the suprise for me last night. Minor so i didnt mention it though.
     
  16. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    well...ok. no more spoilies then :D

    i think i might cancel the PS4 pre-order cos i heard that runs like arse. sniper ghost warrior 3 it is!
     
  17. Pinkeh

    Pinkeh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11,069
    Location:
    Sydney
    Yes but there are those who haven't looked at the trial at all. So be considerate to those coming in here looking to see if its worth getting. :thumbup:

    You can still talk about the story elements just use the tags.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
  18. Ck21

    Ck21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    SA
    yeah man i tried all the work arounds that EA reps posted.

    did the delete caches in \appdata\
    Tried switching client to different lauguage and back again
    tried switching the game itself to french/german, still wouldnt load with the same error, switched back to english, still same error.
    Did the IE connection reset + flushdns in combo with the above. still same error.

    Tried each of the above methods while connected to LA/SF/Denver/Singapore.

    They even suggested deleting the trial.exe out of the game folder, delete cash, reset IE connection settings, flushdns, reload origin, still same error.

    nothing worked.

    Even updated to the game ready driver. :upset:

    I wants it now~! :upset:

    It better f'n work tomorrow, or much rage will be had
     
  19. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    34,482
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    Fair enough. overzealous isn't an excuse :)
     
  20. wipeout

    wipeout Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I couldn't play this morning, with the Play option greyed out despite the launch countdown timer being at zero. This reminded me why I uninstalled origin after the last EA game I played.

    If it doesn't work again tonight I will be more than just annoyed, after paying release day price and preloading.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: