Minecraft

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Broden, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
    I think your setting the whole region to one block without realising it.


    pre place your two blocks you intend to set for region.

    with the wand, left click the first block, then fly to the second block and right click.

    (i believe this is how it sets the region)


    I used to make maps and on the old W.E plugin on bukkit, this is how it used to work.
     
  2. warrenr

    warrenr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,115
    Location:
    3149
    its actually saying I've set 1st and 2nd position (yes they are different and I am moving away to set the 2nd corner)
    but as soon as I say //set 1
    I get the same response - select a region

    I've installed via minecenter as well (just by the off chance I'm copying a jar incorrectly into the plugins folder) which I cant see as possible, but stranger things have happened :p

    looks like more searching for me.............

    edit - finally fixed, changing the wand in the config file worked until I installed worldguard
    I removed worldedit
    updated spigot (noticed today that there was an update)
    using minecenter I installed the pluggin ..... and now its working :)

    now to have fun in the world of minecraft with plots and portals.........the way its going my kids server is turning into a massive time pit :p
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2016
  3. Brett

    Brett Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,860
    Location:
    Collie, WA
    Had to lodge an account issue with Mojang support last week.
    ETA to first reply is 15 days :|
     
  4. AMLagonda

    AMLagonda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,251
    Location:
    Perth, South of the River
  5. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
    Last edited: May 5, 2016
  6. BAAZMAN

    BAAZMAN Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    melb, 3106
  7. AMLagonda

    AMLagonda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,251
    Location:
    Perth, South of the River
    Yes I know that castle but the guy that did the video wouldn't have and it was hard to find :)
     
  8. Nitephyre

    Nitephyre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,470
    Location:
    ormeau@gc.qld.au
    Hooray for my StrongBad, the first thing I ever built (and died for) in Minceraft :D
     
  9. Braininator

    Braininator Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    634
    Oh man the water cube - I remember first visiting the site to grab any exposed ore after the initial mass TNT courtesy of the admins, then ended up doing a fair bit of digging towards the project, never knowing who was in charge or what it was for.
     
  10. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
    was that the pixel art i dared you to do on the server, or was that pixel art something else?

    I remember being really impressed with whatever it was you made that time :)
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2016
  11. Nitephyre

    Nitephyre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,470
    Location:
    ormeau@gc.qld.au
    I think it was something else, though what it was I can't remember... was only 5 years ago :D
     
  12. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
  13. CAPT-Irrelevant

    CAPT-Irrelevant Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6,088
    Location:
    Sydney
    woah, that's like a Sim City 2000 map!
     
  14. AMLagonda

    AMLagonda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,251
    Location:
    Perth, South of the River
    After wasting a few nights :tired::Paranoid: on the whopper ocau server and a few others I couldn't build in Minecraft again, I really don't know how you guys do it?

    oh and wow!
     
  15. BurningFeetMan

    BurningFeetMan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    8,241
    Location:
    Veg City
  16. brayway

    brayway Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,721
    Location:
    Dun - New Zealand
    Wow, to all of this!

    Nice work on the current build qwertylesh, that's really well done.

    I was looking at my Google drive the other day and saw all the documents for building the railway system on the original server, the memories...
     
  17. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
    thanks guys.

    yeah I have fond memories from the whopper server, so much enjoyment had and good times :leet:
     
  18. qwertylesh

    qwertylesh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8,531
    the building with the glass tip is my main building, but as im looking at the carto it seems the materials for the roof arent blending nicely.

    http://i.imgur.com/XMX17Qr.png

    I put some red outlines where i think its contrasting, too symmetrical/flat.

    http://i.imgur.com/rEWSIv3.png

    do you guys think i should round the cornering to help it blend better, or add a gradient material in between the two?
     
  19. Strange1

    Strange1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,321
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Bit of a thread necro but has anyone managed to get a Minecraft PE/Minecraft Windows 10 local dedicated server working? I've been playing around with Pocket Mine but I'm not having much luck.
     
  20. NanoDuke

    NanoDuke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7,306
    Location:
    Sydney
    Came back to ask a similar question to Strange. How do I go about getting a server going where I can play on my win10 pc with my kids android tablet, so we can build together?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: