My first model shoot.

Discussion in 'The Gallery' started by virtvirt, Feb 8, 2009.

1. virtvirt

virtvirt Member

Shot on a nikon d80 with 18-135 f3.5 lens, threw up a white sheet in our main room and did my first proper modeling shoot, or as close to as a newbie can get.

I'm really no whiz with a camera, or photoshop, i just love taking photos. I begin first year photography at uni next month, at the moment i just go with what i feel when i have the camera in my hand, and then touch it up in photoshop with a limited knowledge of levels/colour balance i have from a film degree. So c&c welcome, but go easy, this is my first attempt at these sorts of photos.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. NRGU

NRGU Member

Nice photos... but CC, not harsh in anyway ok!

2. - Looks like she's taking a dump, composition is not the best.
    3. - Use some fill flash to light up her face, if you want the background not blown out.

I really like 6 :)

3. Chuppa

Chuppa Member

I like number 7 - The shape between their faces reminds me on one of those old optical illusions with the candlestick in the middle, and the two faces on either side.. I like the balance.
    and number 9 definately has potential :)

You could look at doing a Lighting or Portraiture course, if you wanted to improve your skills a bit quicker :)

4. michael_

michael_ Member