New 4k Smart TV Recommendation

Discussion in 'Audio Visual' started by glenpinn, Jun 4, 2019.

1. glenpinn

glenpinn Member

Hi everyone, got back from 8 weeks overseas last week, but we sold our house and furniture before we left, and 2 days ago we bought a brand new 3br townhouse that needs a complete package of new furniture, one of which will be a new 4k Smart TV and a decent set of speakers to hook up to it.

It appears our new TV will be mounted on a wall at the appropriate height, and we will place our new lounge seating about 4 metres away, with the dining behind that.

Our current TV is a 55" Samsung (which we did keep) so i think we only need around 65" or so.

I like LG as a brand, but i have no real experience with picking the right TV, all i know is that we will be wanting to watch lots of youtube travel videos (and others) and i think our Daughter will be wanting Netflix.

Any thoughts on the TV, and maybe some suggestions for some kind of speakers and how they should be setup with the new TV.

We don't have a set budget, but we also don't want to spend a fortune, just something with a nice picture and can output decent sound.

Cheers

Last edited: Jun 4, 2019
  2. GumbyNoTalent

GumbyNoTalent Member

Own LG 70 4K.

LG Smart TV which runs WebOS and you won't regret it.

3. OP
    OP
    glenpinn

glenpinn Member

Well how about a recommendation, like which model etc ?

4. Zee

Zee Member

Personally, I like the Sony's, best remote and Android OS. (X7500 and above).

Samsung and LG are good, too, but I can't stand LG due to the retarded remotes. If you like waving your remote around like you're playing a Wii, it's great, but otherwise... I always end up having to source old model IR remotes for clients that insist on LG. Great TV otherwise, Their WebOS is nice.

Z...

l_ QuadX_l likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    glenpinn

glenpinn Member

Still prefer a few model recommendation, as i already know LG, Sasmsung and Sony are 3 of the top brands.