NVIDIA Announces the GeForce RTX 20 Series | RTX 2080 Ti 2080 2070 | Discussion

Discussion in 'Video Cards & Monitors' started by DiGiTaL MoNkEY, Aug 21, 2018.

  1. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,725
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    unless they are 1000-1500aud max i doubt ill be getting one, vr graphics are all unoptimized potato anyway
     
  2. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    Be a hell of a lot more than that.
    2080's and 2080ti's are going to be around for a while yet .
     
    tunksy and Nethiuz like this.
  3. Nethiuz

    Nethiuz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    QLD
    Unless our dollar finds a ladder, i'm betting 2k AUD min.
    Although an article did say they think it will retail for about $1,100 USD for the 3080TI making it $100 cheaper than the previous one at launch.
     
  4. DNX

    DNX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,310
    Location:
    Hobart
    Shortage of GDDR6 in 2020 will prevent 3080s from being cheaper than 2080s.
     
  5. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,725
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
    my wizard apprentice powers predict at least one giga
    reee
    yeah ill keep mine for ages
    yikes, will take at least a year or so for prices to drop so ill just wait
     
    Nethiuz likes this.
  6. DarkSnipa

    DarkSnipa Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    557
    Location:
    Perth
    Hey guys just an heads up for those who bought the 2070S Strix from the Scorptec deal it seems you cannot flash the card with 2070S Strix OC BIOS due to different board ID :( does anyone how to bypass this?

    Edit: looks like Nvidia is probably doing the A and non A chip BS again though cant be too sure. My card got an ID of 1EC7 while many other cards are 1E84.
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2020
  7. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
    iirc according to Gamer's Nexus video from start of Super launch, there are two different versions of 2070S(standard & lesser version with 36 SM Count or RT Core).
    Apparently it was NVidia's fault but should be fixed once first batch of 2070S are all sold..
     
  8. DarkSnipa

    DarkSnipa Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    557
    Location:
    Perth
    I just checked TPU there is actually 3 versions of 2070 Super mine one with 1EC7 it has the core of a RTX 2080 (TU104-400A-A1) after searching on reddit. I must be too excited about the Scorptec deal and forgot to check.

    I regret not to jump on the 2070S Strix OC deal PCCG had over black friday. :upset:
     
  9. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
    lol does it really matter? didn't you buy 2070S for relative's build? and don't you already have like 4x 2080Tis on your main PC's? :o
     
  10. DarkSnipa

    DarkSnipa Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    557
    Location:
    Perth
    Nope, I got the 2060 Strix OC in the end for my relative so he can get a well coordinated ROG build. I got the 2070S for myself so I got something to use when I sell all the 2080Tis I got while waiting for the new cards :)
     
  11. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    What you getting :)
     
  12. nope

    nope Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,725
    Location:
    nsw meth coast
  13. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
    nope likes this.
  14. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    I'm planning on getting a kingpin for sli and internet mule of course.
     
  15. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    Trying to find a bigger case first
     
  16. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
  17. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    No
    Just another card and a bigger case.
    Also going to need another power supply :)
     
  18. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
  19. spit051261

    spit051261 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    Perth
    Why not ?
    COD is ok on one card ( well more than the little minitor can handle) but benchmarking might be better on 2.
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2020
  20. Azzan

    Azzan Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,516
    Location:
    Melbourne
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: