1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Post your Rate My Cables here! (Mk II) (No IMG quoting)

Discussion in 'Modding' started by elstado, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. rexest

    rexest Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    419
    Just finished my new set up just need to hide those 2 blue sata cables

    [​IMG]
     
  2. scotteee

    scotteee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,511
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2016
  3. perz

    perz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Location:
    Maitland 2323
    How easy is this case to work with!
    Here's mine, just waiting for some cheap LED's to rock up from china but this is pretty much it. :thumbup:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. SYF_Karma

    SYF_Karma Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    594
    Location:
    Craigmore SA
    build i did for a customer/mate of mine

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Hakka691

    Hakka691 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Bendigo VIC
    [​IMG]

    Almost finished, i think there's room for a few more leds.

    And I just noticed the unused front panel cables are poking out from behind the drive bays.
     
  6. mixsetup

    mixsetup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,817
    Location:
    Cairns,QLD
    Love it wish I had a better case to look that good
    What case is that?
     
  7. Hakka691

    Hakka691 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Bendigo VIC
    Its a corsair 600t, i'm about to rip it all out and move it to a corsair 780t.
     
  8. Menthu_Rae

    Menthu_Rae Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    6,874
    Location:
    Northern Beaches, Sydney
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2017
  9. jpw007

    jpw007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,421
    Location:
    Melbourne

    Click to view full size!


    Ripped out the hdd cages as thinking of going custom WC, but maybe AIO might be a smarter choice. Maybe i should put back in the 5.25" cage so i can use my BD drive (not that it really gets used...)

    Think I should add some fans too. But well, the case's inbuilt fan controller only takes 3 :(
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2017
  10. Deano_20802

    Deano_20802 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Tas
    I generally care not for lighting in PC cases nor black and red themes, but wow mate, that's a nice looking setup! :thumbup:
     
  11. SYF_Karma

    SYF_Karma Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    594
    Location:
    Craigmore SA
    build for a customer, was just trying to get it super clean, experimenting with mobo tray panelling and slits etc

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Hakka691

    Hakka691 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Bendigo VIC
    I moved everything over from my 600t case (top of this page) to the 780t:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I've now pulled it all out again to add a custom loop.
     
  13. tree86ers

    tree86ers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    340
    Location:
    Brisbane
    that looks awesome mate. the WC loop is going to look fantastic.
    do you have a name for the RIG?
     
  14. mad_mic3

    mad_mic3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,460
    Location:
    Nulkaba
    @Hakka691 :thumbup: that looks supa clean:)
     
  15. Deano_20802

    Deano_20802 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Tas
    I wouldn't worry about more fans mate. Removing the HDD cages helps with airflow if you don't need them, it looks fine to me.

    I can't remember the last time I used an optical drive.

    That's an amazingly clean build with beautiful attention to all the details! A solid 10/10 mate :thumbup:
     
  16. Hakka691

    Hakka691 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Bendigo VIC
    No, but the first thing that comes to mind is 'the money pit'.
     
  17. Hakka691

    Hakka691 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Bendigo VIC
    Try to find out the max amps of your controller, for example my 780t controller can do 5A but only has 5 fan plugs, my fans are 0.3A, so i can run all 14 fans off the controller using splitter cables.
     
  18. jpw007

    jpw007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,421
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I checked and all i remember was it saying something like 15watts or something shared between all 3, and that they recommend not putting any more on. If it'd be a fire hazard then I def wouldn't lol.

    I was thinking maybe AIO cooler mounted at top, 1x 140 exhaust and 2x 140 intakes. The 3x 140's off the controller and the AIO for CPU can run off the cpu fan header

    lol yeah, i use it occasionally for CD's or for the kids too since besides the ps4 it's the only BD/CD/DVD player i've got. I put it back in :lol:
     
  19. Deano_20802

    Deano_20802 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Tas
    Perfect.

    Fair call, been there before.

    I actually cut 90% of one away so it just left the pillars holding up the 5.25" bays at the top. It didn't look amazing, but it seriously helped temps!
     
  20. jpw007

    jpw007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,421
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Good thing with this case is the cage can be left there by itself, and there isn't any fan mounts so they're not getting in the way of cooling regardless of being there. I just hated the cables so tidied it a bit better....I'd been a bit lazy and stopped right near the end last time i did it so it only took me 15mins this time...such an idiot, i was so close to the finish!
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: