Primochill Pump/Reservoir

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by xelaseer, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. xelaseer

    xelaseer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Sydney
    Removed
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  2. n3wbi379

    n3wbi379 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,618
    Location:
    Melb
    That actually looks hot.
    Its wat i would need atm.
    Instead of 2 pumps i could just use the 1 for 2 loops.
    Very interesting.... Price?
     
  3. petfoodonly

    petfoodonly Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2,509
    Location:
    Canberra
    Interesting. I wonder how well the water mixes, could have a 'rad' loop and a 'block' loop.
     
  4. Simwah

    Simwah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,998
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Ooer, i want one of these for my new setup. its perfect.
     
  5. Damianb

    Damianb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,852
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Doubt that would work very well. lol
     
  6. Terminatus

    Terminatus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Sydney
    this is a sexy res, might use it in my next build.
     
  7. MomijiTMO

    MomijiTMO Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,003
    Location:
    Brisbane 4115
    O_____O



    Umm I won't say anything until I see some performance figures but yeah. . . .:confused:
     
  8. K3nii

    K3nii (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Location:
    Your FACE!
    looks very nice how big is it exactly?
     
  9. alyxander

    alyxander Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Sydney
    thats what she said






    sorry, i saw opportunities... :)
     
  10. orchidophile

    orchidophile Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    Under melaleuca unciata
    Uhm, won't having one pump with two uneven loops (both in length and resistance) mean that one loop will get it all and the other will be a slow mover? :confused:

    Looks pretty tho.
     
  11. Flabbergast

    Flabbergast (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    731
    Location:
    Mt Barker, SA
    I dont see how this is meant to be filled / bleed etc. Where is the filport???
     
  12. WooKiE_MaN

    WooKiE_MaN Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3,015
    Location:
    Craigieburn
    i think its that big whole (3rd pic no blue color), they just took of the rubber gromit (Or whatever plugs the hole) out just to show what it looked like.......


    :D but does look cool
     
  13. dingdong555

    dingdong555 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Australia, Perth
    Pitty it's D5 and not 355 :(

    Looks good though, I think it fits in 2 5.25" bay drives?
     
  14. Terminatus

    Terminatus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Sydney
    yeah, it says 2 bays on the website, but i don't see any reason you couldn't mount it elsewhere and use fill ports to get it filled / bled as you feel comfortable.
     
  15. n3wbi379

    n3wbi379 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,618
    Location:
    Melb

    Isnt that the pump they removed?
     
  16. Primo_Brian

    Primo_Brian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Hello All,
    I just came across this thread and decided to drop in and say hello. We at Primochill appreciate all the kind words, and have been hard at work trying to get this product to market.

    We have posted some new pictures on our website of the non-pump version for your viewing pleasure. This new Typhoon III reservoir has peaked a lot of interest and we are now in the process of creating a FAQ about the features of both the reservoirs. We will have it posted soon, and I will come back and link it in this thread for you all to view.

    I am pretty busy with some other projects so I may not be here a lot, but I will sure keep an eye out for any questions that may arise.:D
     
  17. Simwah

    Simwah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,998
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Hey Brian,

    Any chance of when you looking to release? I want one :D
     
  18. BoxGods

    BoxGods Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    There seems to be a little confusion on how the fill / air bleed ports on the front work so I thought I would clarify.

    Those who understand can skip this post =)

    Imagine the dual bay reservoir in your freshly built system, ready for filling. The biggest drag in water cooling is to fill the loop 100% and requires removing all the air. Air tends to rise to the highest point in the loop and become trapped there. With Typhoon III there is no need to open your case. You simply tilt your case onto it's back making the reservoir the highest point in the loop. Remove the plugs located on the front in the overflow basin (to catch...well, over flows =) and fill the loop.

    Because the inner surface is domed you can top off 100% and remove ALL the air. Run the system a while and any air that was trapped in the radiator or other components will collect in the reservoir. When you see the air just pop the plugs and top off again.

    If you want to make a change to your loop, swap out a component, or flush the loop, you repeat in reverse. Tilt the case onto its front and pop the plugs out. Because the reservoir is now the LOWEST point in the loop, and because of the domed inner surface, you can drain the loop dry. Works about like changing the oil in your car. If needed, you can even add a barb and a few feet of tubing to hit a bucket.

    It really just does not get much easier then that guys...

    I can also answer any other questions you have.
     
  19. Primo_Brian

    Primo_Brian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    We are really pushing to have inventory and everything packaged up and ready to go by Nov 1st. As the next week or so pass we will have a better feel for when they will be ready. I will stop back let everyone know....

    Thanks again for your interest.
     
  20. stuii

    stuii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Templestowe

    I might be totally missing something here... but since it's a reservoir integrated into the pump unit, wouldn't that mean that having it at the 'bottom' of your system is superflous?

    so there would be no need to turn y our case upsade down or anything, because you could just put the unit at the very top of your case to begin with?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: