Q6600 G0 SLACR's

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by OppyLock, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. Fischbitz

    Fischbitz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Orange
    I grabbed mine from Aus PC Market, I have shopped there before and I will shop there again - great service, next morning delivery (I live in the bush)

    Cheers :D
     
  2. Impression

    Impression (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,147
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    MSY for me
     
  3. kr0nic

    kr0nic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Anyone else getting the urge to bust out the happy dance ?
     
  4. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,653
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Not until after I have one in my hands ...

    * dances like Johnny Bravo

    :D
     
  5. j4play

    j4play Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    which one?
     
  6. Hardboiled

    Hardboiled Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    488
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Berlin, Germany looking at the profile
     
  7. Impression

    Impression (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,147
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ich bin im Aus lol

    Take a trip to MSY Auburn/NSW ;)
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2007
  8. bio

    bio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    16
    2 thumbs up to auspcmarket, may not be the absolute cheapest but fantastic service etc.
     
  9. quirdan

    quirdan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,745
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Are you sure they have G0s? As in SLACR on the package?
     
  10. Impression

    Impression (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,147
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Intel 05 6750
    intel 'R' Core2Duo
    SLA9V Malay
    2.66Ghz 4M 1333 06
    L721****

    [​IMG]
     
  11. RandomWally

    RandomWally Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Lol I think the thread was asking about the q6600 G0's but you're 100% within the description in the title.
     
  12. Impression

    Impression (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,147
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I Apologise, My English isn't that good sometimes ;) /waves @ Gords ;)
     
  13. Colonel Flagg

    Colonel Flagg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Aust
    I was there yesterday at 10.30am and was told there was no stock and what was coming in was already spoken for. Was told 3 months until avaliable.

    Maybe I wasn't in the secret Q6600 club :)
    So I bought a E6750 instead.
     
  14. HaZZaD

    HaZZaD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2001
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Melb
    Ive asked at MSy Moonee Ponds and they have nothing and have no idea when they will be getting them. Id say that would be typical as I doubt they really know what is coming in at any given time.
     
  15. Fischbitz

    Fischbitz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Orange
    Well mine arrived about 20 minutes ago and they sent the wrong one, I have been sent a SL9UM B3 stepping:tongue: not a happy camper. I am awaiting a reply for what happened.

    Cheers :upset:
     
  16. lowdog

    lowdog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,301
    Location:
    Dreamland.

    Just contact Michael and let him know, If you asked for a G0 SLACR and got a B3 SL9UM then he will exchange it for you I'm sure. ;)
     
  17. Squallff8aus

    Squallff8aus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    u're kidding right?

    Spludge, check the orders please before sending them out this morning =\
     
  18. Squallff8aus

    Squallff8aus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    the product page for the q6600 on auspcmarket website has the G0 SLACR lable in it.
     
  19. HaZZaD

    HaZZaD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2001
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Melb
    Calleed Centercom this morn and the guy there didnt even believe that a 1333 FSB version existed. He said if its not listed in Intel's website then it doesnt exist. He reasoning was that anyone advertising them must be overclocking them..heh. Guess they dont get my business.
     
  20. dinos22

    dinos22 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,332
    walter i disagree on point#1 from what i've seen
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: